We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yummy breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
Ranked #5 of 147 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The restaurant is very cool to see and the food was delicious. We both had never heard of this place before, and we were pleasantly surprised.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    77
    48
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Over priced and bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

There is not much that I liked about this place. It was overpriced and the service was very bad. The server kept forgetting everything and I don't even think he understood English. The food was just average the fruit plate I got my daughter tasted like it was going sour, it was not fresh at all. My Eggs Benedict was just okay for for the price it should have been good to geat. I was very disapointed in the place and expecially the service. I know a lot of people like this place but I would not go there again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrMouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not just eggs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This restaurant also prepares vegetarian fare, and eggs any way imaginable. The price is moderate, but the food is always well-prepared. There is a notable dearth of good affordable food in the DC area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Eggsellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great selection of egg dishes. Very fresh and wait staff was outstanding! I frequented this establishment for a few months because of its unique menu and great service.

Helpful?
1 Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Three Strikes and you're OUT!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our third trip to Eggspectation, Chantilly, VA. Each time we ordered eggs and each time they asked how we wanted them cooked. Each time we said over-medium. Now with a name like "Eggspectation" we would all expect that cooking eggs would be their specialty, and we have a realistic expectation that they are good at cooking eggs - right?. No, not quite!!! Each time the eggs have come to the table undercooked. The whites of the eggs are not firm, but are runny, wet and watery...almost a perfect over-easy. The toast was cooked too soon and each of the three times the toast came out cold. Hey.... coffee was good!!! Really wish they had a better internal review system so incorrectly prepared meals would not be delivered to the table. Sure, they offered to re-cook the eggs, and the waiter agreed that they were runny and undercooked. Maybe they should invest in egg cooking training for the breakfast-time egg cook. We will not go back.. three strikes and Eggspectation is OUT!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing