We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not just another steakhouse chain....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 147 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Mannassas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not just another steakhouse chain....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My friends and I have just gotten so used to Outback, Logans and Longhorn steakhouse that we weren't that enthusiastic about trying another chain steakhouse...boy have we been missing out. First of all the quality of the food here is great...everything is cooked to order and the portions are fantastic. When you first walk in you'll see the display case that shows all the different cuts of beef they have and the staff are right there to answer any questions...90% of their side dishes on made on the premises and you can sure tell the difference...even their rolls are wonderful..reminds me of the was Logan's bread used to be. The prices are well below what we have been paying and if you want a great deal go before 6 PM and they have 6-8 complete meals for 7.99. The staff is very friendly and quite professional. We'll be going back there on a regular basis from now on.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CathyP290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    67
    26
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Some of Servers and Managers are so nice and warm friendly. They are doing great job. The food and rolls are awesome. I am highly recommend you should try visit at this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Always consistantly great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have eaten here about 9 or 10 times and the food is always great. The steaks are cooked just how you order it and I have never had any fat or gristle on them. The green beans are cooked with bacon so they are not the best slow cooked southern style but, they are pretty close. I can't say enough good about this place. Only one time we had bad service and it really wasn't her fault she kept bringing us unsweetened tea when we ordered sweetened. Someone in the back apparently mixxed the big pots of tea up so she said that was why it kept happening 3 times in a row. Other than that the service had been fast the steaks great and the atmosphere fun. This is not a fancy steak house but, I'm sure you will not be disapointed with your visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not my favorite but it'll do in a pinch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My sweetheart loves this place. Although the last two times we've been there it's been a disappointment. The last time, although he selected his steak when we walked in and was given his ticket, when the food was presented -- it was a steak 1/2 the size (and a different cut) than what he ordered.

The manager DID comp the steak and was very nice.

However, the sides came out wrong the first time, the waiter couldn't get the drink order right, and at the end of the meal he at first double charged our card for the meal, then canceled and re-rang the order. Which is fine, but we generally use a debit card - so you're out TWICE the amount until the bank clears that up.

Just a general incompetence all around.

I find their use of spices heavy-handed and find everything there to be oversalted. Oh, and no one in that kitchen knows the difference between Medium, Medium Rare, Rare, Medium Well and Well Done steaks. It's a crap shoot whenever you order. (even though the wait staff has been trained to 'remind' you what you're ordering....)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have been her for dinner many times. I have never been disappointed. I typically order the chicken finger dinner or a sirloin steak with creamy horseradish on the side. The steak is surprising tender and has very little fat. Both entries are consistently good and priced right. I love the baked sweet potato (which I order with just plain butter and the steamed veggies (broccoli and carrots). Peanuts are also on the table to eat while waiting. The rolls are great also. The restaurant can get a little noisy, but they typically honor my request to sit in a back booth. Service is consistent and always good. The menu has lots of choices. I will come back again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spicyfishVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing