We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good steaks - great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 147 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good steaks - great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We come here for the drinks. they are fantastic. But the steaks are very good and you can pick your own out in advance. 32 oz sirloin is huge.

Service is always well, staff is friendly and we truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Gillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    67
    26
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
258 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a chain so the food tastes the same and you know what you're getting for those picky eaters. Service was good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gator G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yummi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I went with a friend, and it was a great place to eat lunch. Its a restaurant, and bar as well. The food is really good, texas style :) The prices are good as well.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kristin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Second Visit A Bit Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I gave two stars last year due to unwanted pest on table. I decided to give them a second chance, as that could happen to anyone. No pest this time. The bread here is GREAT, with butter on the side seasoned with cinammon. The rest of the food was mediocre at best. Now, I have not had a steak here, which may be their speciality. Pulled pork was not smoky enough for my taste, not enough sauce, and worst, rather dry, as if it was not fresh. I did not finish the biggest lumps of it. Portion on the platter was nearly 2 sandwiches worth, so with the good bread, I didn't have it on a bun. Sides were good but not great. My friend had a chicken sandwich that was also dry, and the pepper jack was probably mozzerella. Not enough flavor for us - this is a meat and potatoes kind of cooking.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WyrdNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Steak!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I've eaten here twice. Both times the food was very good. The last time the resturant gave out free meals to servicemen and veterans. What anice way to show your support! On both visits there was a wait to be seated, but it was worth it. The steaks are very good, prepared to order and the fixins and good too! Depending on when you are there, the wait staff does a country line dance for a few minutes of entertainment. Oh, and you can pick your own steak from the butchers case if you like. I recommend the Texas Roadhouse for a relaxed time out and a good meal

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing