We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Steak Anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 145 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
444 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Best Steak Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We have eaten at many places that call themselves "steak houses": Logan's, Outback, etc. This is the best, by far. Now to get the waiters to stop that ridiculous country dance they start every half hour.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eaglesclaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    62
    23
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Deals before 6pm Monday to Thursday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Texas Road House has an excellent Early Bird menu. The food is great and within everybody's budget. I suggest you come around 5:30 pm since the order has to be ordered in the computer by 6pm or else you will be charge the regular price.

"Early Dine for $7.99 dinner-sized entrees, to name a few: 6 oz. Sirloin Steak, 10 oz. Road Kill Chopped Steak, Grilled Pork Chop (Single), Pulled Pork Dinner, Grilled BBQ Chicken, Country Fried Chicken, Chicken Critters Dinner. All dinners (except salads) are served with two made-from-scratch sides along with bottomless fresh-baked bread and peanuts.

Definitely one of our family budget favorite restaurant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Washdc_mom1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good steak in a casual place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

When I want steak in Centreville, this is the only place I think of. They have pretty good steak. The larger cuts are best for some reason, but I can only speak to the ribeye. They also have very good cheese fries. The country fried steak is very good and huge. The sweet tea is great here. Definitely worth going.

Helpful?
Thank VANoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
444 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Terrific food, including the salad. The spare ribs are the best I've ever had.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eaglesclaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

This place had great food and great was a place for my family. We were visiting from Texas and frankly missed Texas home cooking. Great food for the price.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank fugigp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing