We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buon Appetito

Buon Appetito
Ranked #16 of 144 Restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chantilly
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stumbled upon this place when looking for new places for a quick lunch. Not a very impressive location in a strip mall but probably the best "fast food" Pizza you can get in Northern Virginia.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lusby, MD
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent staff. Attention to detail/special requests. Good food when you're tired at the end of a long day. Large portions.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dressage62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great NY style pizza!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Pizza is great!!! Pasta could use some help but other than that the food is very good! Service does need some work though. I waited over an hour and a half for my food one night and it was cold and I called the store and spoke to manager and be replaced my food free of charge. Check it out!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveLifeAlways7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best pizza in chantilly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place has the best pizza in northern Virginia by far and I have lived here for 15 years and just finding out about this place

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oddboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently moved into the neighborhood and were concerned about our takeout options. A colleague recommend Buon Appetito. Our first order was good...We got a cheese steak, onion rings and a veggie calzone. The calzone and cheese steak were good but...the onion rings were bleh...then again what do you expect from delivery of fried food. Our next order was the clincher Large New York Style pizza with Mushrooms(since we have ordered a pepperoni ans a roasted red pepper and onion). The sauce, cheese and mushrooms were delicious. Sure the crust is not my favorite, but it is definitely not a factor to prevent me from enjoying the cheesy wonder of their pizza! Yumtown!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KKeyser23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Appetito also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Buon Appetito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing