We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Thai Restaurant in the Chantilly/Centreville area”
Review of Sila Thai Cuisine

Sila Thai Cuisine
Ranked #25 of 154 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Thai Restaurant in the Chantilly/Centreville area”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had a craving for good Thai tonight. There are quite a few Chinese restaurants in the area but not a lot of Thai choices. But that's okay because Sila Thai is very good. There was a light crowd on Monday night ensuring the service was quite good. I had the Thai Basil Crispy Duck which was cooked perfectly. The skin was nice and crisp as were the basil leaves. The spice was just right, too. I was impressed with their fairly extensive dinner menu. I have been here on a number of times for lunch but this was the first time for dinner. It was definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good Thai food in Chantilly.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very good Thai food in Chantilly. The space is a bit dated and cramped but welcoming all the same. Service is nice though not particularly available/doting. Food came out in a blink but the check took ages (30+ minutes before I could flag someone down) to appear. Curry was flavorful but not overly spicy. Tom yum soup was zippy. Prices are more reasonable for downtown than they are for far-flung Virginia.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“So good we ate here four nights in a row.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Compared to other Thai restaurants Sila prices are average, combined with the ever friendly smiles, great service and excellent food you just can't go wrong here.
Absolutely recommend, whould immediately go back if/when in the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LeoRaeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Place Near Expo Center”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant located only about 5 minutes from the Dulles Expo Center. We enjoyed a delicious dinner after spending the entire day walking around the Expo Center and it was nice to relax in a lovely, quiet restaurant. The menu is extensive, the food is delicious (with large portions), the service is outstanding, and the prices are reasonable. We will eat here whenever we attend events in the area and highly recommend it to others!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good . . . not Great”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I tried this place because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. I found it to be good but not great. I would give it three-and-a-half stars if I could. It's not quite "very good" (four stars) but it's a bit better than average (three stars). The food was like food I have eaten in a dozen other Thai restaurants. There was nothing innovative at all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrozetDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sila Thai Cuisine also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sila Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing