We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sila Thai Cuisine

Sila Thai Cuisine
Ranked #21 of 150 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Terrific menu & food. Quick service. Adequate wine list. My favorite restaurant in Chantilly!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CatherineR270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Va.
Level Contributor
292 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“You can eat well in a Strip Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had dinner last night at Sila
Thai in Chantilly, Va. With a group of eight friends.
Located in a Strip Mall near our hotel, we chose Sila Thai partly out of convenience and mostly because of the reviews we read on-line.
Our group included several people who tend to be super critical and even they were delighted.
The atmosphere is comfortable. They offer a full bar and we all took advantage. Drinks came quickly and they were generous.
The menu offers
a number of tough choices and everyone was pleased with their choice of both appetizers and mains.
Our server, who spoke limited English, was really good, efficient, cheerful and got four bills done correctly. Yes, they did separate checks for us which makes eveybody's life a lot easier.
Highly recommend this restuarant and will come back next time we're in the Chantilly area.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bermudaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The best Thai in Centreville Chantilly Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Sila Thai is our family favorite Thai place in the Centreville Chantilly area. Our favorite dishes in the menu are: Finger Mermaid, Shrimp blankets and the fried tofu., Main dish: Kapow, Beef with Asparagus, Pla Lad Pik (filet of fried rock fish with spicy chili and garlic sauce), Beef Fried Rice and Pad Thai.

The restaurant is nicely decorated (recently renovated in 2011), cozy and clean. The wait staff is attentive and hospitable.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Washdc_mom1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“High expectations fell flat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Ordered pad Thai to eat at hotel after kids in bed! A treat I don't get often. Perhaps I had built up my expectations but I found it bland and just ok compared to what I am used to. Would be interested to try their curries.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank PalmyraMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

The food was great. My husband had the red curry (4 pepper hot), and I had the paradise noodles. Both were excellent! The dim sum was also amazing. Nice atmosphere, romantic, yet with two large tvs for football.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysawigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sila Thai Cuisine also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sila Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing