We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, OH
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice for the Price”
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights over Thanksgiving holiday weekend. Rooms were VERY NICE and CLEAN, remodeling just completed in rooms while breakfast room (fireplace) and finishing touches in process. Got great last minute price for 3 nights($48/rm) and midnight shift desk manager, Naciair(?) was very helpful on phone. During stay, front desk managers not as helpful, especially one I think named Paula who had excuse not to help for everything, but got what we needed. Immediate area is loaded with resturaunt choices, with even more options 4 miles away at Mall. Suprisingly my kids never used pool, but it looked nice. Breakfast was OK, especially for free. Lobby internet easy to use.

We took kids to DC using the free hotel shuttle to Dulles airport, then Metro BUS from Dulles took us right into DC. Nice not to fight traffic and parking but with 5 probably paid just as much ($3.10/ea/trip)

Overall: got great clean room and amenities I needed for great price

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    268
    114
    47
    15
See reviews for
241
161
53
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2009

My husband & I stayed at your hotel Monday night and I wanted to say thank you for the great experience. I was in the area on business and he was along for the ride. Unfortunately he had hurt his back a few days ago and felt horrible after the ride in from Pittsburgh Monday evening. Your front desk staff allowed a late checkout on Tuesday so he could rest. The bed was very comfortable, the hot tub was great for him, and the room was clean & spacious. Even though there were signs about "Excuse us while we remodel", the entire hotel was clean & well kept during renovation. The breakfast was plentiful. My husband & I are both small business owners so we have a tendency to pay attention to the "little things" that count. I know all too well what it is like to have a customer who complains and how refreshing it is to recieve a kind word on a job well done. Everyone is always quick to find fault & express negative opinions so I think it is only fair when something meets or exceeds our expectations that we take the time to say thank you. We come into the area once a year for a two day convention and the exhibiting firm books rooms at several local hotels. I will be certain to request Wingate next year. Thanks again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilkiePittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We just stayed at this hotel Fri Oct 9th. It was a nice get away from the kids for us. The room was nicely decorated and clean. They let me have an early check-in. I reserved on priceline and waited until about 3 days before so the price went down. It was a great deal. But the reason I chose this particular hotel was because they advertised a heated whirlpool and pool. The whirlpool worked but the heater in the pool was out. If I had known this (they didn't even tell me when I checked in) I would have picked another hotel. The pool was VERY cold. They advertise a "hot breakfast". The breakfast is basically a continental but with a waffle maker. Other than the unheated pool and uninspiring "hot breakfast", the hotel was nice. I am glad I waited and got the better deal. It was not worth the full price!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2009

I checked into this hotel last Tuesday and the hotel was terrible. Air conditioner didn't work and every time I came to the front desk, I was interupting their cigeratte break. Breakfast was bland and hotel was dark. Not friendly or welcoming. They had a board in the lobby that showed some time of furniture change coming, but it can't come fast enough

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marksamuels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Stayed here in June the front desk guy was rude to begin with and it was all down hill from there. Tried again this weekend forget it same experience...rude staff....god help you if you don't hang your DND sign they start cleaning at 7 am on weekends.Never again!Don't stay there period.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dcmuseumlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Stayed here two nights while in town for a family birthday celebration. Location was excellent with several restaurants and shops nearby. Easy access to VA-28 and Dulles airport. Plenty of on-site, free parking. Lobby and common areas appeared clean and well kept. Staff were friendly. Nice sized room with king bed and a sofabed. Room was clean and in good condition as well. Bed firmer than one at home but still comfortable. Pillows were lumpy however. Fridge and microwave in room and clean. TV (not flat panel style) had limited selection of channels. Breakfast offered basic selections typical of hotels at this level but the offerings seemed a bit sparse. Overall good experience and would consider staying here again. Priceline offered a great price of just under $70 per night with taxes and fees.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaceLoveBoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I stayed for nearly a week in January, 2009 while I was attending a conference in a nearby city. The staff was very courteous and the continental breakfast was ample. My room was always clean and the hotel was conveniently located to several traffic arteries. It also has a indoor pool, which I liked. Good stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing