We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Pro's: Staff, cleanliness, rooms. Restaurants in walking distance. Nice area with a park next to the hotel. No aircraft noises. Shuttle. Only 1 con: slow wifi. Pool was closed and can't tell about breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
The park is just fantastic! We are so pleased you enjoyed the well lit jogging/nature trail around the lake. It is such a nice place to take a stroll. In regards to the slow wi-fi, we have increased the band-width within the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    258
    112
    47
    15
See reviews for
235
153
52
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Pros: mattress and pillows were comfortable. The shower head was good quality.

Cons: breakfast was provided, but wasn't very good. Greasy sausage, Styrofoam-esque eggs. The coffeemaker in our room was moldy. The advertised pool is nonexistent.

Overall, as far as a place to sleep and shower, it was good. But everything else was a bit lackluster.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank caffeinatedjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were disappointed that both the hot tub and pool were closed. Especially after I had called just 12 hrs prior to arrival and was assured the hot tub would be open. We were also disappointed that the cleaning staff kept holding up the elevators during a very busy time of day. On the other hand, we had a nice view from our room and the hotel was very close to our destination and had its own parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
The pool and hot tub have both been renovated and are ready for your next stay! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
7.4 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing