We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    214
    98
    41
    15
See reviews for
209
114
44
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked a last minute room(seriously at 11:30 at night) and when we arrived we were extremely pleased as one never knows for sure what room you will be given.

We received a Deluxe King Suite for $79! HELLOOO you can't beat that deal!
Room was super clean with modern decor and the bed slept wonderfully.
The free breakfast had a good variety too.
We were very happy with the top-notch service we received while there as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope that you decide to use Wingate by Wyndham again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Clean and comfortable. Plenty of good restaurants in the area and not too far from a metro station. Only about 3 miles from the Smithsonian annex at Dulles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for letting future guests know about our proximity to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center in Chantilly, VA. We do offer complimentary shuttle to and from the center. When here you have to go see the Discovery Space Shuttle. It a site to see!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed here the day before and after an overseas trip from Dulles. Standard airport hotel with fitness and business centers and breakfast. The 24 hour airport shuttle left every thirty minutes and was a five minute ride to the terminal, and it was about a ten to fifteen mile drive to the nearest orange line metro stations. The hotel allows you to park there for a flat ten dollars with stays booked before and after a trip, for I believe up to thirty days. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, RI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a result of flight cancellations. The hotel seemed nice and clean for the few hours we spent there (kind of like a nap time). Everything was fine except the TV service. There was a large list of channels; but we could only receive 5 channels that were very snowy with a great deal of static. Not sure if other rooms are the same or if the TV was on it's way out. The price for this area was reasonable. We did use "Distressed Passenger" discount; so I am not sure what the regular price is.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetCWyoming_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have an extensive TV line-up but there must have been a problem with your set. The room inspectors usually check these for complete operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing