We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank OlaA183
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 902 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Madeline H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The rooms are nice...would have rated 5 stars but the pillows are tiny, and they are kind of odd not sure what its filled with but feels lumpy and not super Comfy. The shower has a nice pressure which fir me us a big plus. The breakfast is your typical deluxe continental with eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, cereals, various breads and some pastries. Beware orange juice tastes like Tampico or sunny d which is ok...they do have high hairs which is great! During the week they offer fresh baked cookies in the lobby but not on weekends. :0(. They should offer milk with it! Lol. My biggest problem here is during the summer they should extend their pool hours. Other hotels offer to swim during the day during the week. Here you can only swim after 5 during the week. We were here for vacation and it was so hard to wait until 5 when you have done excited energetic kids. I really wish they would change thus and had we known we might have booked elsewhere it is that big of a deal to us. Lol They also need to work On the towel service. I had to call the front to get towels when i was at the pool and the desk said that were being delivered to the hotel. That should never happen. Other hotels have plenty on hand. Also pool is too cold. Hot tub is great though. The people that work here are super nice. They make sure your comfy and are quick to help you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommytravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel. Due to the law in Fairfax County, we must have a Certified pool operator/lifeguard on duty during open hours. Due to the high cost of pool management most of the hotels in this area have adopted the same policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ernest J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room was very satisfactory, except the TV didn't work. Since we were only staying one night, I didn't notify the clerk until we checked out. Also, there was no way to get a cocktail or meal without leaving the hotel. The staff was courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing