We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sightseeing in DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    209
    96
    40
    14
See reviews for
206
111
43
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

From the airport shuttle pick up to final checkout, the stay at this hotel could not have been smoother. The room was clean, well furnished, and up to date with large, multi-channeled flat screen tv. The bed was very comfortable and had a variety of pillows to select from. Towels were large and soft. The hotel was far enough away from the freeway to not have highway or other outside noises. Breakfast was available in the morning, but the cookies upon arrival and the hot chocolate made for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grammawa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We strive to exceed you expectations of what a good night stay should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had driven through three states to come to Virginia for the weekend and decided on this hotel. The hotel appears dated on the outside although entering the foyer it looked quite modern and the staff were friendly. Unfortunately we had an awful night due to the odd shaped and uncomfortable pillows we also had the heating on through the AC unit and that sounded extremely loud where every 10 minutes abruptly it got louder. I called the front desk at 4am to see if they had firm pillows and unfortunately the odd shaped pillows are the only pillows available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed here the weekend before Christmas for 2 nights. The hotel was clean, quiet and convenient to almost anything I could have wanted to do. Longhorn Steakhouse was practically in the same parking lot. I wish I had taken my bathing suit because the pool and hot tub were very inviting.
Although they have an excellent free breakfast, was a little disappointed that they did not include waffles on the weekends. I look forward to the Wingate waffles when I stay at their properties.
I forgot one of my favorite outfits in the closet. Pants, shirt and sweater. Jackie was so sweet, she was able to locate them and ship them to me. Thank you SO SO much Jackie!! You are a lifesaver! I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate. It was Christmas and the service was good and the food plentiful. I was not happy that we were given a room next to the elevator after having requested at the time of reservation that we not have a room near the elevator. The check-in went smoothly but the gentleman at the desk was not exactly welcoming. Later when staff changed for the next day, staff was very friendly. This is a very quiet hotel. Even though there were several buses of people unloading, they were smoothly checked in and the noise level was almost non-existent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing