We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Wyndham/Chantilly VA was great! The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our stay at Wyndham/Chantilly VA was great! The facilities, staff and atmosphere were also great! The only possible ding was the lack of variety in the breakfast offered and the instant/machine coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Wingate by Wyndham offers all the wanted extras at no additional cost. Free Wi-Fi, Expanded breakfast buffet (many new choices added daily) New expanded television choices (over 50 channels now Hi-def) 24 hour fitness center, indoor pool, complimentary USA Today, 24 hour business center, and 24 hour free shuttle to and from Dulles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 922 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel was clean, nice, staff was very friendly. We stayed one night left our car and headed to the airport on the shuttle bus returned from our trip called and they came and picked us up. I will definately stay there again not just for the shuttle but for the hotel well worth money. Nice resturants to eat at without having to drive. Very pleased will keep this one in my files.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to add a review on Trip Advisor for the Wingate. The Wingate strives to give our guests the best value for their hard earned dollars. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I spent a week here while on a Business trip, Rooms were a decent size, i had a fridge, microwave etc. Bed was a good size, nice and comfy, TV channels kept disappearing and had to be reprogrammed. The bathroom / shower tap was leaking so i had no hot water in the mornings. Breakfast was very disappointing, literally no selection! Location was very good, Mall and restaurants very close by, and also main highways. I would probably choose another hotel though on my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kishan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

We thank you for your comments. A lot of changes have taken place since your stay in June. Our Television system has been upgraded to almost 100 channels (mostly HI-Def.) and we have added a large assortment of items for the breakfast buffet. Scrambled eggs, Sausage, Fresh made to order waffles, oatmeal with toppings, Assorted cereals, assorted yogurts, fresh breads, English muffins, Assorted muffins and bagels, and French toast Sticks to name a few. I think that the Wingate is the best choice for travelers of all types.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I've been very pleased both times. It was a working weekend for me - Friday-Sunday. The room was clean & quiet. I hardwired myself into the internet via my laptop so it was speedy, but the WiFi on my phone was more than adequate as well. Saturday I happened to be in my room working when the cleaning lady came to tidy up - she was quick and thorough, and I appreciated the fact that she replaced my soaps even though I'd only used them once. The breakfast is rather typical for a "free" breakfast, but all the trays were kept full to overflowing and the service overall was just great. I really enjoy it here and will come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onsafari c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your glowing response. We appreciate your repeat business. Our mission is to make sure that every guest has the most comfortable stay with all the amenities at one price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wgm5286, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rudolph F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

stayed for 2 days over the thanksgiving holiday and always was greeted by a friendly face. Room was clean with a microwave and fridge. The flat screen tv got may channels including a few premium movie channels. Pool and hot tub area was open till 9pm and nicely set up. They serve a hot breakfast which included scrambled eggs and sausages as well as a large selection of pastries and breads. It was a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $89 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing