We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Facility was nice for the price and a lot of restaurants and attractions in surrounding area but breakfast was less then desirable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank BoscoBaracus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 897 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank JANET E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
ROCK HILL
1
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our recent stay at the Wingate near the Dulles Airport was a very pleasant one. Our room including bathroom was well appointed and clean. The free breakfast offered every morning included coffee, tea, juice, cereals and milk, oatmeal, make your own waffles, some fresh fruit, as well as eggs, sausage and bread, muffins and bagels.
The fitness room was clean and the equipment in good shape. There also is a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. They not only offer free airport pick-up but also free transportation to and from the Air and Space Museum near the airport.
All personnel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank journeyElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The room was spacious, breakfast good, housekeeping wonderful. The free shuttle to and from Dulles Airport was prompt and so convenient. We rented a car from Hertz right across the street from the hotel...also VERY convenient. A nice short hiking path around a pond with fountains is right behind the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Only negative was when we checked in at around 11:45 at night, the desk clerk was not very helpful or friendly. "Sign here...here's your room key..." then he turned and walked away. We stood there for a minute then turned and located the elevator and our room on our own. No directions given at all. We chalked it up to the late hour but would have appreciated a little guidance in finding our way and room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrstke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for you review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are helpful in letting us know where improvement is needed. We strive to give the best Guest experience and critisism is very helpful in achieving this goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A great location for my trip, but also a great location for student field trips. Be warned. We were fortunate to be on a floor without teens running around at two am, but forget trying to get any breakfast as every seat is taken and the only food left will be greasy sausage and a few pieces of bread. We checked in on a Wednesday and noticed that there was a happy hour going on that night. We decided to try it the next night only to find out that the hotel only does happy hour one night a week...The front desk was OK, but it would have been nice to know about the amenities offered, but I had to ask specific questions to find out what was going on.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor that will not have students.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I greatly appreciate the feedback you gave me on our hotel. I observed the same issue with the crowding in the breakfast area and have determined that we are either going to have to put future groups in a separate area or limit the amount of group business we take in the hotel. In regards to the noise, we are asking the chaperones to take a more proactive approach in controlling the conduct of their groups. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Your feedback is very important as we strive to give our guest the best possible experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent location, received well at check-in, room was very nice and clean and updated. Very quite and comfortable. HSI was very slow, surprised by that as this is in a huge metro area???

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your response, our HSIA is usually quite fast. We have asked to have it tested to make sure it operating properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $91 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing