We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Nearby Hotels
$107
$84
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$104
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport(Chantilly)(Great Value!)
$100
$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
439
312
128
58
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
439
312
128
58
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslonghorn steakhousedulles airportpark and flyroom was cleanchantilly dullesmicrowave and fridgefree breakfasthot tubwill stay there againan early flightvery nice hotelexcellent stayindoor poolwafflesminute driveshuttle serviceair and space museum
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 951 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The room was spacious, breakfast good, housekeeping wonderful. The free shuttle to and from Dulles Airport was prompt and so convenient. We rented a car from Hertz right across the street from the hotel...also VERY convenient. A nice short hiking path around a pond with fountains is right behind the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Only negative was when we checked in at around 11:45 at night, the desk clerk was not very helpful or friendly. "Sign here...here's your room key..." then he turned and walked away. We stood there for a minute then turned and located the elevator and our room on our own. No directions given at all. We chalked it up to the late hour but would have appreciated a little guidance in finding our way and room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrstke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for you review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are helpful in letting us know where improvement is needed. We strive to give the best Guest experience and critisism is very helpful in achieving this goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A great location for my trip, but also a great location for student field trips. Be warned. We were fortunate to be on a floor without teens running around at two am, but forget trying to get any breakfast as every seat is taken and the only food left will be greasy sausage and a few pieces of bread. We checked in on a Wednesday and noticed that there was a happy hour going on that night. We decided to try it the next night only to find out that the hotel only does happy hour one night a week...The front desk was OK, but it would have been nice to know about the amenities offered, but I had to ask specific questions to find out what was going on.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor that will not have students.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I greatly appreciate the feedback you gave me on our hotel. I observed the same issue with the crowding in the breakfast area and have determined that we are either going to have to put future groups in a separate area or limit the amount of group business we take in the hotel. In regards to the noise, we are asking the chaperones to take a more proactive approach in controlling the conduct of their groups. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Your feedback is very important as we strive to give our guest the best possible experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent location, received well at check-in, room was very nice and clean and updated. Very quite and comfortable. HSI was very slow, surprised by that as this is in a huge metro area???

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your response, our HSIA is usually quite fast. We have asked to have it tested to make sure it operating properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I highly recommend this Wingate. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, have all the amenities and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast had a good range of different items. Good location for getting to and from Dulles airport. The hotel has a free shuttle to and from Dulles if you do not have a car. If you drive to or from airport, short drive with no toll. There is a steak house and a restraunt within a block. Several other restraunts are also close by. The staff and drivers were absolutely accomodating to guests. I would also like to mention front desk personnel, Jacqueline. She is a real customer service asset to Wingate. We would definitely stay at this Wingate again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you, your comments are appreciated. We strive to be the best Hotel with the most complimentary services at a fair price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one quick night and a day meeting held on site. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, and we had a successful meeting. There are a lot of restaurants close by as well as a shopping center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jilllygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, your input is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews