We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolute best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
BOISE
2 reviews
“Absolute best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I highly recommend this Wingate. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, have all the amenities and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast had a good range of different items. Good location for getting to and from Dulles airport. The hotel has a free shuttle to and from Dulles if you do not have a car. If you drive to or from airport, short drive with no toll. There is a steak house and a restraunt within a block. Several other restraunts are also close by. The staff and drivers were absolutely accomodating to guests. I would also like to mention front desk personnel, Jacqueline. She is a real customer service asset to Wingate. We would definitely stay at this Wingate again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DIAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you, your comments are appreciated. We strive to be the best Hotel with the most complimentary services at a fair price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    215
    98
    41
    15
See reviews for
210
115
44
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one quick night and a day meeting held on site. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, and we had a successful meeting. There are a lot of restaurants close by as well as a shopping center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jilllygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review, your input is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEL AIR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Service is expected and meet standard satisfactory,rooms are clean,and very quite ,we have nice night sleep, beds were comfortable, and we like to come back to this hotel our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Pravin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind response, we strive to be the best at what what we do. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADFORD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good place to stay, with fine amenities, nice breakfast, great location for our needs. Excellent value and equal to most other chains, and individual hotels, at which we have stayed in the past. And we earn points toward future stays or other choices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. The Wingate by Wyndham always strives to be the best hotel on the block. Your comments are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIDERWOOD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a very comfortable place to stay if visiting the area, Nothing extraordinary, but definitely fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mical W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The first night we stayed the air conditioner kept us awake making all kinds of noises! Then it leaked all over the floor, which is probably where the funny smell came from! No maintanance on sight till the am. The room was fine other than that! They got the air conditioner fixed the next morning but it was still a little warm in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed end of June 2012 for the Great Scrapbook convention. Enjoyed our first stay so much we definitely booked here again. Room is very spacious and beds comfy. Bathroom is big & clean. Only problem we had this particular time was with housekeeping. Did not give us enough towels and did not leave any extra TP or tissues. Had to call and ask for all items. Not a great problem as we got them right away but a little aggravation when you expect the stuff to be stocked. Close to Bob Evans...walked over and got our meals carryout and ate in the hotel lobby. Breakfast in AM was good also with a nice selection. The pool closed too early this time which was very disappointing to my daughter. Overall this is a very nice hotel close to Dulles Expo Ctr. Check in/out very friendly and efficient. Will definitely stay again next year.

Room Tip: Our room this time and last was on the back side of the hotel. Overlook the beautiful lake behind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing