We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
salem va
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel is in a nice area and the property is kept up very well. Plenty of parking available and the property is nicely landscaped. Even a little manmade pond with fountain. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and in great shape. Felt very comfortable and safe here. The pool was a little cold for an indoor pool and the hours were a bit weird(5pm-9pm mon-fri and 10am-9pm on weekends) we found this a bit odd as the pool was inside and seperated from the rooms, however there is a lifeguard on duty so this may be the reason for the odd hours. There was plenty of vending and ice machines on site. Internet was surprisingly fast as well. Our room had a king sized bed and a sofa bed with fridge and microwave. Everything worked fine in room with no signs of wear or neglect anywhere. The maid staff was also very friendly and eager to help.Breakfest area had some great choices, however hotel is close to an international airport so it was a bit crowded. The attendent stayed on top of filling everything up so there was no shortage of hot food. This was one of the best hotels we've stayed at and you certainly will not find much better in this price range. Wingate knocked it out of the park, thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jameshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your your detailed review. At Wingate by Wyndham, we strive to be the best in our area. You get everything for one price, no hidden charges. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    209
    96
    40
    14
See reviews for
206
111
43
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I spent the night here on our way back from Germany this past April. They offer a 24 hour shuttle, so we called and they were there in no time to pick us up and take us to the hotel--just a short 10 minutes away. The staff are extremely helpful and got us through the check in very quickly. There is a great exercise facility and a good hot breakfast provided in the morning, which is included with the cost of the room--at an unbelievable rate! The hotel is clean as a pin, very comfortable beds with great sheets and plush towels provided in the room. The service simply cannot be topped. We liked it so much, in fact, that I have already booked a room a year in advance for our next trip! I'm telling you, this hotel is the bargain of the century and you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynM33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, Mn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and found this to be one of the
best hotels we have stayed in. It has been renovated and it was wonderful.
It was fresh and clean, quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. The
front desk was very helpful and we had airport pickup and delivered back
to the airport at 4:00 in the morning. It is hard to find hotels that have
all night airport pickup and deliver every hour during the night. We were
not able to attend the free breakfast, but I heard it was great. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments, at Wingate by Wyndham we strive to give every Guest a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend.

Spacious room with a work and sleep area. The closet contained an iron/board and a safe. There was a microwave and a refrigerator. Above both was a coffee maker. There was a desk with a chair on rollers, except the rollers did not spin and I had to drag the chair to move it. There was also a reading chair with an ottoman, a padded chair and a padded bench.

The bed was a king size and very comfortable. Two mirrors in the room and a lengthy one in the bathroom. The shower had an adjustable head with massage/pulsing options. Hair dryer was near the sink.

Very clean room, nicely decorated, many lights and spacious.

The interior and exterior of the property was clean and well maintained. Self parking.

The fitness room (not used) did have a lot of equipment.
The indoor pool closes at 9pm when the lifeguard goes off duty. Hot tub is next to the pool.

The breakfast area is large with seating for over 50, all in tables of 4.
The buffet was standard. Eggs and sausage were the hot items.Yogurt was available but fruit was not. Cereals were in the small boxes and all 4 choices were Kellogg brands. There were some danish and muffins along with wheat and white bread, bagels and french toast sticks.

The drawback with the "toasted" items and it is a major drawback, is the toaster at best only warmed the bread items. I used the highest setting on the toaster (conveyor type) and after TWO passes of both the bread and a bagel, each item was only warm much less toasted. I did not have the time to send it through multiple more times. It was that way all 3 days of my stay. Management needs to get a better functioning toaster and some tongs to grab the bread items as opposed to everyone using their hands.

There was a business room with two computers.

Overall, I was very satisfied with the stay. The property was very clean. Employees were helpful and cheery and all this despite a religious group/meeting/function that allowed their kids to do as they pleased with little to no adult supervision. On the bright side, since they departed prior to this morning, there was no extended wait for the breakfast buffet and seats were available.
: )

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerfiveseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The location of this hotel is ideal - right at Routes 50 and 28. I loved our room, it had a king bed and couch area - felt like a studio suite. The breakfast was great, too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've found the Wingate to be a great place to stay for usually under per diem while in Chantilly, VA. The rooms are quiet and clean, and the breakfast includes your typical buffet choices, including a few hot items. Free internet access is a definite plus.

Only downside for me has been that occasionally a tour bus full of students will also be staying there. The students have been well-behaved in my experiences there, but it can make it difficult to find a seat at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amberlytical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thany you for your review. We appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Understand this about this hotel...the rooms are adequate...nice, even. However, the service is HORRIBLE! One morning, I came down and simply asked for a regular-sized trash bag. "No" was the short and terse response I received. Nobody bothered to check maintenance or look around.

As far as breakfast is concerned, the selection was acceptable but, again, the service horrible. I am an early riser, but even at 7:30 (for a breakfast that ends at 9:30), half of the items (bagels, muffins, certain selections of juice) were out and were not replaced. My wife came down a little before 9:00 and the waffle mix was out. We asked if it could be refilled and were met with another sharp "No". I've been in enough hotels to know that items can be refilled and simply saved over for the next morning. It was obvious this particular staff member had cleaned the breakfast area and did not want to bother doing it again.

Again, if your idea is to simply stay and your room and not require any help from the staff, this hotel meets (but does not exceed) this standard. Don't expect much in the way of friendly and helpful service, though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing