We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home while away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Ohio
1 review
“Feel at home while away from home”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The perfect place to stay whether for one night, several nights, or for really extended stays. The single rooms are very spacious and the two-bedroom rooms are fantastic for families on vacation. The staff always goes out of their way to take care of their guests. There's always a variety of foods to choose from for breakfast and the hot food is not the same everyday. There are several restaurants within walking distance, as well as a shopping plaza.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    30
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
11
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed four nights while on a business trip- perfect stay! All of the staff very incredibly friendly and professional, went out of their way to ensure everything was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast in the morning. Free Internet- this was prob the most amazing to me as Marriott usually charges (which is just irritating). Good location- close to IAD and Hwy 28 for easy access with plenty of amnesties nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel during a business trip to the area and it was a great experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. The location was great- close enough to Dulles airport and to highway 28 to be convenient but not too close to be loud and annoying. It's in a great location with a super Target and multiple restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and appeared to be fairly up to date. It was also quiet despite the appearance that it was booked full of guests. The rooms are great, like a mini apartment! They are nice and spacious with a full kitchen and private restroom located off the bedroom. My room had a large flatscreen TV and tons of channels to choose from. There was no mold or dust anywhere to be found, even in the shower. Breakfast was great too. It was complementary and included both hot items such as bacon and eggs as well as things like cereal, fruit, bagels and English muffins, yogurt, coffee and juice. I also appreciated the little market store they offer off the lobby which has some snack items, drinks, water, and travel items that are sometimes forgotten. My only complaint in my entire stay was the price of my room. This trip was last-minute for me and I had to book the morning of my stay. Because of that, they tacked on an additional $100!! Had this hotel not been as clean and comfortable as it was, I would have been more upset at the price. Next time, hopefully I have more advanced notice before my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kensley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Front desk attendance was great. Room was great except there was a hint of a smoke smell that we needed to open the windows to get rid of. Crib was already in our room before we arrived. Staff was accomodating in allowing a late check out.

Room Tip: Hotel is very long. Rooms near the 120's are closest to the nearby restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We really LOVED our recent stay of three nights for the awesome LEGO BrickFair for our son at Dulles Expo right nearby. The large rooms with high ceilings are clean, beautiful decor, nice kitchen with full fridge and dishwasher. Helpful staff, no problem with exchanges for towels and bedding if you need to request no maid service. Pets allowed in some rooms w/fee. No smoking is great. Two bdrm. suites were booked, but two studio suite rooms were fine for two adults and two college-age children. Very large new tv.; internet great. Comfortable, clean furniture, desk and kitchen table. Hotel store is expensive, but we needed items upon arrival. Cheaper at local shops nearby. Laundry room great for long trips, but dryers took long time.
Hotel HOT breakfast was excellent each day, large healthy variety of food. Took back to room to warm up and eat together, as it was crowded. REALLY great BBQ restaurant next-door. Hotel very close to large stores by car, many fast-food rest. and Dulles Expo Ctr. Quiet, safe, upscale; but do hear Dulles airplanes. Wanted to use BBQ grill by pool, but ran out of time.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms near door were easy for all our luggage for long trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is just what you need for a business trip. Little extras such as a small pool and BBQ grill are thoughtful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We checked in after the massive power outages in the Washington area following the June 29th storms. This was one of the few properties available in Fairfax County that still had power and that accepted pets. As a result, it was completely full (something that I suspect is rare for an airport hotel on a Saturday) and they were turning people away when we checked in. Nonetheless, the service was attentive and polite and the room was immaculate, something that is the norm with Marriott brands. The breakfast on Sunday morning was quite a pleasant surprise for a buffet in a business-class hotel. And although the dining room was packed with guests, they kept the buffet well-stocked. I'm not sure how they accomplished that since they couldn't possibly have been expecting a sold-out crowd over a weekend. Despite the shortage of hotels, they extended our initial two-night reservation indefinitely and told us that we could check out without penalty whenever our power got restored at home. They did charge us a $100 cleaning fee for our pet, but we knew about that in advance and would have paid twice that to rescue our animal from a home with no AC in 110-degree heat indices. They even gave us a tag to put on our room door to alert the housekeeping staff that a pet was in the room. Over 3.5 million homes without power in a record-breaking heat wave and Marriott got us through it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business_TravelerFFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Property: Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Address: 14440 Chantilly Crossing Ln, Chantilly, VA 20151-1667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South is conveniently located just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport, the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Center and Avion Parkway. Guest suites include a full kitchen, separate living area and a pull-out sofa for extra sleeping space. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, free internet access, weekly social hours and grocery shopping service at this Chantilly IAD Airport hotel. Stay in shape while visiting our Chantilly hotel’s fitness center, or relax by the outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles South Hotel Chantilly
Residence Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing