We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Fairview, New Jersey
Level Contributor
168 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Perfect for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is just what you need for a business trip. Little extras such as a small pool and BBQ grill are thoughtful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    28
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
9
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We checked in after the massive power outages in the Washington area following the June 29th storms. This was one of the few properties available in Fairfax County that still had power and that accepted pets. As a result, it was completely full (something that I suspect is rare for an airport hotel on a Saturday) and they were turning people away when we checked in. Nonetheless, the service was attentive and polite and the room was immaculate, something that is the norm with Marriott brands. The breakfast on Sunday morning was quite a pleasant surprise for a buffet in a business-class hotel. And although the dining room was packed with guests, they kept the buffet well-stocked. I'm not sure how they accomplished that since they couldn't possibly have been expecting a sold-out crowd over a weekend. Despite the shortage of hotels, they extended our initial two-night reservation indefinitely and told us that we could check out without penalty whenever our power got restored at home. They did charge us a $100 cleaning fee for our pet, but we knew about that in advance and would have paid twice that to rescue our animal from a home with no AC in 110-degree heat indices. They even gave us a tag to put on our room door to alert the housekeeping staff that a pet was in the room. Over 3.5 million homes without power in a record-breaking heat wave and Marriott got us through it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business_TravelerFFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have friends and business contacts in the area so we have used this hotel frequently over the past few months. It's location is excellent, not far from Dulles airport. Several restaurants and shops within walking distance. Easy access to many of the business in the Dulles Corridor.

Staff is friendly and helpful. They are willing to work with you for late checkout and storage of valuables in the safe deposit boxes they have behind the front desk. Rooms are clean and
well maintained. Beyond that it's what you would expect from a Marriott.

Our only complaint would be that it can be a bit pricey!

Verdict: check it out and see if our can get a good deal!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I would have to start by saying that the housekeeping at this Chantilly Location do an outstanding job of keeping the rooms fresh and completely clean. The toilet and tub were brand new and completely clean, including the fixtures in the eat in kitchen that were in mint condition. The linens and draperies were beautiful and the HD TV had an excellent picture quality. Dulles Airport nearby was a bit noisy but bearable and did not interfere with the quality of my stay. I rated Residence Inn with four stars instead of five because the aweful bed left my back aching all week. My wife and I fought all night over the tiny sheet we shared. The pillows felt like they were filled with feathers and I had to stack about three of them around my head just to get any rest. The AC unit was irritating and hard to adjust the temperature, leaving me to cut off the AC several times. The gym was too small and the temperature in room was set for 76 degrees and I could not get the window open to air it out. With more than three people squeezed in the gym room it felt like a sauna! The breakfast was reasonable but the free dinner was not up to par. The staff were all friendly and helpful Overall my stay was pleasant but the beds and pillows are not good if you have disk or back trouble.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith_r6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Room was comfortable and nicely appointed. Breakfast and dinner were provided each day I was there. Meals were ok but not great. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Hotel location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. Internet was free and fast. Overall, very nice property.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room that was convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duhyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
342 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel is very nice. It features large clean rooms and has absolutely no airport noise. A fully stocked kitchen, a large living room and a comfortable bed are part of the package. Free breakfast (every day) and dinner (weekdays) in the lobby lounge are also included. The free Internet works well and is fast. I highly recommend this property

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hkloban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I had previously stayed at the Residence Inn in Fair Lakes, VA but my last visit was disappointing (rattling vents, broken appliances). This Residence Inn in Chantilly is 10x better and is only 5 miles further down the road. Everything from the breakfast, free newspapers, free wireless and more up-to-date rooms impressed me. They were very accommodating, allowing me to add a day at the same discounted rate. This hotel was less busy too, which cut back on hallway noise. It's convenient to routes 50 and 28, so it's easy to get around. Target and Costco are just across the street, which was an added bonus for me. I will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: First floor somewhere in the middle seems quieter for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Property: Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Address: 14440 Chantilly Crossing Ln, Chantilly, VA 20151-1667
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South is conveniently located just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport, the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Center and Avion Parkway. Guest suites include a full kitchen, separate living area and a pull-out sofa for extra sleeping space. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, free internet access, weekly social hours and grocery shopping service at this Chantilly IAD Airport hotel. Stay in shape while visiting our Chantilly hotel’s fitness center, or relax by the outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles South Hotel Chantilly
Residence Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing