We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Backyard tastes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Backyard Grill

Backyard Grill
Ranked #12 of 148 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Backyard Grill Restaurant Chantilly is conveniently located off Route 50 in Chantilly, VA. We have been locally owned and run by Robbie and Freddy Qreitem for over 20 years. We are one of the best restaurants in Chantilly that is not a chain and offer Northern Virginia's largest outdoor patio and bar! We are proud to be a fun gathering place for groups of friends, family, fans and co-workers. We serve Saturday and Sunday brunch, lunch and dinner with a modern American flair. Patrons enjoy special events like Sunday and Tuesday Nights Seafood specials, Tuesday night at 9pm bar pong, Wednesday night All you can eat Wings, Tenders and Fries. Thursday night we offer all you can eat Chicken Fajita's. Thursday, Friday and Saturday Nights we have a DJ on the patio year round. Live bands on Saturdays nights inside in the lounge area. Come visit our restaurant in Chantilly and see for yourself!
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Backyard tastes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Loved this place. Great beers on draft and amazing food. We were visiting from out of town and this place was recommended. We would return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geonu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    43
    27
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late Wednesday night dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We did a local park/stay/fly. Needed dinner when we got into town and chose this place. Food was excellent. Atmosphere was like a happy hour sports bar type place. Thoroughly enjoyed our time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dbmathison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was in Chantilly on business and Backyard Grill was across the street from my hotel. It was Monday night during football season and I was both hungry and thirsty. I didn't think I could go wrong at a sports bar ...and I didn't at Backyard.

The patio is amazing. It is huge and has two bars and a bunch of flat screens. I didn't experience the "stale beer" smell that one of the reviewers mentioned but, I can see how it is possible. The crowd was a mix of young professionals and football fans and everyone got along.

I sat at the bar. The bartender was excellent. She remembered my name and kept my beer glass full. The beer selection is mediocre. Sam Adams seasonal was about the best thing going.

I had the Backyard Burger. A burger topped with bacon, BBQ, mushrooms & provolone cheese Served on ciabatta bread. It was cooked medium rare and pretty tasty. It came with onion rings, which, if not home made, were excellent none the less.

I'll definitely come again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We moved back to the area after being gone for 2 yrs and had enjoyed several meals here in the past. Went to lunch a couple weeks ago and found it is not what is used to be. The menu selection is alot smalled. The service was slow but only because I think they were short staffed for a busy lunch time. The food was average. Will give it another try for dinner and see how that goes.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friends Birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Food was good specially chicken dishes were really great and enjoyed time over there. I felt this is place is not for family as all around smoke, beer, loud music :) but still like to visit sometime again with friends.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArunBhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backyard Grill also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Backyard Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing