We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Te amo Picante!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picante!

Picante!
14511 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Suite B, Chantilly, VA 20151
17032222323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Picante! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 141 Restaurants in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional Mexican fare offered backed by generous-sized portions! Picante! The Real Taco is also the spot to be on Friday nights, when our tequila lounge continues to be transformed into a salsa dance party starting at 8:30!
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Te amo Picante!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My fiance and I dined here for dinner and we can't think of a single bad thing to say! Everything seemed homemade and our server was polite and attentive despite a Friday night crowd. It was excellent and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wiskyjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food Alan Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place with good service. Fast turnaround. Fantastic fajitas . Always happy with food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scripophily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“this place is pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

You can't judge a book by its cover. Located in a small strip mall on Route 50 in Chantilly, Picante is a gem in the rough. Don't let the cheesy decorations fool you, this place is pretty good. The service is always lightning fast, the chips and salsa are awesome and the entrees are tasty. I love the cheese enchiladas and the ensalada verde. My husband is a fan of the ENORMOUS burritos. They also make a mean mojito & strawberry daiquiri. Make sure to check out the specials when you visit (like $5 mojitos!!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank princess008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not bad, just very bland.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Recently had lunch here...ordered the chicken enchiladas with red sauce and rice and beans.

Was quite disappointed with the meal. Everything on the plate was bland or too salty.
- chicken had zero seasoning in it.
- red sauce was mediocre in flavor, and way too salty.
- rice and beans had no seasoning, and thus no flavor.

Nothing was "bad", just very bland.

Service was good, and very attentive.
Too expensive for the food offered.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iDogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise - good menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled on this because it was close to our hotel. The menu had some interesting items. The tortilla soup was very good. I had the Pecadillo. I thought more heat would have improved it, but it was tasty and a very generous serving. I thought the atmosphere was a good fit with the style of food. Overall very nice dinner.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pjj89511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picante! also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Picante!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing