We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tasty, quick and reasonably priced BBQ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willards BBQ Incorporated

Willards BBQ Incorporated
Ranked #2 of 147 Restaurants in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty, quick and reasonably priced BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our family likes to get the pulled pork and beef brisket by the pint or quart and take it home with a sampling of sauces. We like to put it on our favorite rolls. Cole slaw is yummy, as are the mashed potatoes. Skip the pie; you can do better with dessert elsewhere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GMBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    109
    39
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
543 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Don't let the strip mall location turn you away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The BBQ is excellent and they have so many choices. We always have enough on our plates to take home for a second meal. The sides are fabulous, especially the dirty rice. I'm partial to their potato salad - not too creamy, big chunks of potato and it has such a nice tangy flavor. The pulled pork is wonderful, but the triple play sliders give you a little of everything - one pork, one chicken and one beef. Great for those days when you can't make a decision! It's a little hole-in-the-wall type of place, but the barbecue is great and it's hard deciding which sauce to use, because they are all so good. Prices are very reasonable. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RYC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Food was yummy. I couldn't eat everything on my plate. I will have to return later to try their pie!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MstresJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Finally great brisket!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I've been looking and looking. We are after all below the mason Dixon Line and BBQ should be easy. But it hasn't been.

Corn bread dry
Slaw so so
Brisket outstanding
Burnt ends really really good

I highly recommend

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Level Contributor
247 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great NC barbecue which is my favorite. Very hot sauce. Good coleslaw, collards and cornbread. Not fancy - order at the counter. But it's good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank likebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willards BBQ Incorporated also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Willards BBQ Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing