We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I love this place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willards BBQ Incorporated

Willards BBQ Incorporated
Ranked #2 of 142 Restaurants in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I love this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I've been staying in Chantilly for three weeks and have eaten here 3 times. I love their food. hot, brown and lots of it. The way BBQ should be. Not a lot of ambiance, but who cares. Brisket, pork and "burnt ends" are all great. Cornbread and several good sides. No one leaves hungry and they have to go boxes so you can make a second helping from leftovers tomorrow.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve88765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    101
    35
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good good but nothing great!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I told my husband that my office mates talk highly about this place and I wanted compare it to my favorite Famous Daves. Unfortunately I prefer FD a lot more. The price is right but I didn't find anything great. Not sure if I want to go back. maybe!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Washdc_mom1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I think they could better with their Sides, but overall, the place is top notch. I prefer the Brisket over the pulled Pork, but the Pork is good - just a personal preference. The portions are very large.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
599 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Consistently good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Here is one thing Willard's has over the other BBQ places around, consistency. The staff is not always friendly or inviting, in fact, they usually seem annoyed with you, but the food is always good. The sausage, the brisket, the chicken and burnt ends are always cooked well, moist and flavorful. The ribs are done to a nice temperature and have not been dry yet.

Another thing Willard's does well are the sides. The dirty rice, green beans, etc are all done well and there are some special sides which pop up occasionally. It used to be you could swap out the dry cornbread they give you for a small side, but now, depending on who is working the register, they will just not give you cornbread.

There are a lot of combinations you can choose from, including multiple meat platters, lots of different sides, and then throw in things like BBQ burritos, Brunswick Stew, there really is something for everyone.

The only two complaints I have are the unfriendly staff and the sweet tea. The tea is always a bit bitter, or oversteeped, or something. It's not a 5 star sweet tea, that's for sure. It's more like a 1 star sweet tea.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Blackeyed Corn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Black-eyed peas mixed with corn. One of my newest favorites. I do like the collard greens too. Can't go wrong with any of the meats at Willard's BBQ. Try the burnt ends if you like beef. They also have some specials usually. I like the Cuban sandwich. There is also another sandwich on the board which is not on their online menu, so I forget the name. It's like Jack's combo or something like that, with sausage and pulled pork. And plenty of sauces. I prefer the spicy ones.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willards BBQ Incorporated also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Willards BBQ Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing