We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very different pad Thai I have ever had” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Basil Restaurant

Thai Basil Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 145 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very different pad Thai I have ever had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location is quite hidden but nice food, the chef has a unique pad Thai sauce and no wonder was the winner against Bobby flay

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pkotcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    54
    14
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a great Thai meal, this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The best Thai meal in the area, even The Thai Ice tea is to die for. you can't go wrong with anything you order on that menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travellotcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A taste of Thai worth remembering!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Visited the restaurant with my wife and younger daughter; everybody enjoyed a Thai treat. However, it is located at a corner in the shopping plaza and could be hard to see for the casual visitors. Their food tasted authentic and seemed reasonably priced. I believe they run specials too which are worth a try. It is a perfect place to enjoy an evening and savor their offerings if you live in the area. If I am ready to spend an hour behind wheels, I would drive to Falls Church or Arlington for a notch higher as far as my taste buds go.

Helpful?
Thank csserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
698 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Famous for Pad Thai, but I loved the Curries....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

One of the best Thai lunches I have had in a long time, the Yellow Chicken Curry sauce was extremely tasty. I wanted to box up what was left and take it with me. (Sorry I was traveling and it couldn't go home with me!!). Worth the stop, hard to find in a plaza and all the way in the back. You can't see it from the road.

Nothing fancy in décor, but the food makes up for it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

First rate Thai food in the exurbs of Northern Virginia. We ate there based on a TripAdvisor review and were not disappointed

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Basil Restaurant also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Thai Basil Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing