We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vegetarian fare”

El Fresco Mexican Grill
Ranked #15 of 154 Restaurants in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“vegetarian fare”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The spinach stuffed taco was delicious, not greasy or salt laden. Prompt delivery to hotel. Reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank humphreycamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fast Mexican food”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

They have a lot of choices on the menu. They have lunch specials too. The staff if friendly, the wait wasn't long even though the restaurant was full, and the food was plentiful. The enchiladas were good enough, but they would taste better if baked before serving. My sons like the free chips and salsa and the quesadillas. My oldest son eats there all the time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mscarol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Service Decent Food”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This restaurant is exactly what it appears to be. The employees are very friendly and helpful, the food arrives quickly with no errors and the portions are HUGE! This is decent Mexican food in a typical strip mall restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank princess008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great quick casual Mexican!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on the way to the airport. Great lunch specials, good portion sizes, a small amount of free chips and salsa. Service wasn't super slow, but i would have expected faster. Would definitely recommend. Wish i had one near me in the Chicago burbs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asten77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good, cheap Mexican”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Happened upon El Fresco when I got lost trying to find another Mexican place. What a happy circumstance! I had the chimichanga lunch special which I thought was very reasonably priced and very yummy. My husband had the beef tacos special which he also enjoyed. Definitely would go back! The staff were all very friendly. Very casual atmosphere. I'm pretty picky about Mexican, and this tasted just right. A little different than some of the restaurants that drizzle melted cheese all over their food, but I didn't seem to miss it. One of the staff told me that the recipes are 30 years old. Free chips and salsa bar with an order.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SydneyRom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Fresco Mexican Grill also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to El Fresco Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing