We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usually great food--especially breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #13 of 151 Restaurants in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Usually great food--especially breakfast”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

First Watch is only open for breakfast and lunch. Breakfast---omelets, pancakes, pastries, meats and pure joy. Lunch is mostly good--sandwiches, salads, soups---although prep and service are a bit sketchy as it gets close to closing the lunch time. Kid friendly, always packed--try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Tom F - Thank you for all your visits! We will share all of your feedback with our team. Overall we are happy you enjoy our breakfast and lunch items and we hope to see you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice, clean restaurant with lots of tables. Saw several large parties. Good service and great breakfast- we had florida waffles with fruit, omelettes that were very good.
Will come back!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susiewoozie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you, Susiewoozie12! Wonderful to hear you liked our breakfast and friendly service. We can't wait to have you back!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the sandwich I got here. Coupled with the helpful service and the availability of several types of juices to drink instead of the usual soda fountain choices, I'm going to stop here again whenever I'm nearby at lunch time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryF6724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
LarryF6724 - Wonderful to hear our delicious food and drink selection left you pleasantly surprised! We hope to see you in for lunch again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
161 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I went there for quick breakfast , I like the taste of everything, service was nice , place clean with a good price .

Helpful?
Thank bobader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
bobader - Thank you for stopping in for breakfast! We are very happy you had a great meal and hope to see you again soon.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not really sure why people think this place is so great”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have been to First Watch a few times now, and I'm not really sure why everyone loves it so much. Our friends kept recommending that we try it after we moved to within walking distance of the place. Every time we have gone the service is very slow, and the food is no better than IHOP, Bob Evans, etc. One of our visits I was overcharged on my credit card when a larger tip was added than what I had signed for on my bill. I had to call and complain to get them to fix the error which, to their credit, they did fix but it was still an added annoyance. Because of all the rave reviews we had heard about First Watch we gave them multiple chances to impress us and unfortunately they never did. You can go pretty much anywhere else in the area for an equally good, equally priced breakfast but with better service

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Zach B - We are very sorry to hear this is your overall impression of our place. It is upsetting to know we have failed to exceed your expectations and all of your valuable feedback will be shared with the team and addressed.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing