We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
Ranked #58 of 147 Restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shippensburg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have always enjoyed eating at the Bob Evans resturants stop at them whenever I am hungry and traveling. Good home cook meals.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fritz1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What you'd expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place, like others in the chain I suspect, is very hit and miss - mostly with service but sometimes with food too. This was a good visit. Things to try: homefries, pancakes, (well, anything breakfast), turkey dinner, chicken noodle "dish" - it's not exactly soup. Very thick, and best served over mashed potatoes and a biscuit. Desserts are usually pretty good too. Coffee is good as well. But the staff turns over so fast that service is very undependable. You takes your chances...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank t8temd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

They take down home to all the right levels. They do excellent, fresh to order comfort food. I just love this place, whether its breakfast, lunch or dinner, they never let you down....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruben David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Is it worth the wait?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Always crowded at breakfast. Food is adequate but service spotty. We had our food before our silverware. In a way too many choices. You have to spend some time to navigate the menu. The sausage gravy is great! Bacon underdone. Biscuits ok.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Bob Evans, Perkins, Cracker Barrel -- there's a great similarity between these places, which is comforting. Dependable, reliable, and comforting to find especially when you're on the road.

Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing