We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, What an Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife & I checked in on the 26th of November and stayed for four(4)nights. We had previously stay at this hotel back in May of this year. We requested and received the same room as what we had in May. It was quite spacious, roomy and extremely comfortable. It was actually two(2)rooms. The first room had a TV, couch, table, sink, microwave. It also had a balcony that faced the pool
The 2nd room had a very large king size bed, TV ,tables and tons of leg room as well as a very attractive bathroom. In my 15 years with IHG Rewards Club we have stayed in many different types of properties and this property, by far, is the best. We were warmly greeted at check-in and our reservations were waiting for us. The restaurant was excellent with friendly and quick service.
Mr. Bob Janis and his staff were outstanding and will always recommend this hotel to my family, my friends and my fellow veterans

Room Tip: Try to get the "44"line of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear bnshirt;

Thanks so much for the outstanding review of our hotel! We appreciate the recognition of our staff in the hotel and the restaurant.

We're glad you enjoy our "44" series suite--an upgrade that is a benefit of your being an IHG Rewards member.

We look forward to your return to Chantilly. Thanks again for your review and for recommending the Holiday Inn Chantilly to your family, friends, and fellow veterans.

Bob Janis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 247 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel did an outstanding job recognizing customer status! Upgrade on room, welcome drink, breakfast (which was delicious), and then a nice special touch of a card from the manager with free appetizer. For this location there is every fast food you can think of.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Gator G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

We appreciate the outstanding review you gave our hotel. Also glad that you are enjoying the benefits of being a member of the IHG Rewards frequent guest program.

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive thoughts with fellow travelers, and we hope you will return soon.

Regards,

Bob Janis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Before I even arrived, they answered some questions and offered to help. The shuttle driver, was kind, from the airport, then the front desk were happy, and helpful. The room was lovely. We had requested connecting rooms and it was already blocked. The restaurant staff was smiling and nice, there was not one staff member, from the shuttles to the room service to the restaurant staff that wasn't happy, kind, courteous, respectful and professional. So impressed!!! Thank you for a great stay! We were there on business and away from our families and women, and never felt more taken care of or safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Kris S;

Our primary goal at the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo is to provide friendly, excellent service. It is very gratifying when someone takes the time to recognize our efforts. We appreciate your comments very much and will make sure to share them with all members of our team.

I am very glad you had a great stay, and we look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Best regards,

Bob Janis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Pros: They have bus pick you up at airport, many Holliday Inn buses choose the right name on it.
Nice room, many rooms some are really good.
Cons: Don't choose room face to Wal-Mart - noise terrible from ventilation fans. No indoor pool.

Room Tip: Don't choose room face to Wal-Mart - noise terrible from ventilation fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, and the positive comments about the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo. Your comment about the noise is not one that we hear often, but I am sorry if you were inconvenienced by any noise outside the hotel. Please let me know the next time you visit, so that I can thank you personally for your feedback, and I can ensure that everything about your stay is perfect.

Bob Janis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Right from my check- n through opening my room door, taking a shower, having dinner at the in-house restaurant, then settling down for the night, it's been just the nice experience one wants and this hotel and it's staff delivers it all.
Good spacious room, comfortable bed, in-room amenities like fridge, coffee-maker, well laid out toilet/bath. Besides the in-house Restaurant on site, you have Hooters, McDonald's, TacoBell and the like around if you favour something else. This is definitely my new hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indybiznez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for a very favorable review of our hotel. We are very proud of our staff, and we always try to deliver great service that guests love—we appreciate your recognition of our efforts. We also are glad that our facility, amenities, and location help make us your “new hotel of choice”.
I hope to meet you personally on your next visit with us.
Thanks again,

Bob Janis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is an upscale property with spacious contemporary rooms with all modern amenities. The rooms are beautifully decorated and equipped with comfortable beds with comforters and duvets.
It has an attached full service bar and restaurant. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to Dulles airport and the nearby Smithsonian Aviation and Space museum.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailorGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and our restaurant, Bob O’s Restaurant & Bar. I’m glad that the room décor impressed you, as we pride ourselves on staying fresh and current. Many guests take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the Air and Space Museum, and I’m glad you had time to make the trip.

Thanks again for your great comments about the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles airport—we appreciate it!

Bob Janis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Chantilly Holiday Inn as a part of a large group. Typically, HI is not our choice for lodging, but the property was beautifully appointed and the rooms very large and comfortable. The refridgerator was a plus. We had a reception on Friday evening and the food was displayed well and very good. The most outstanding thing about this placed was the staff. They were friendly, very accomodating and on top of your requests. Christin, the bartender gets and A plus for customer service. Charlie was a delight at breakfast. The resturant food was above average, breakfast was hot and fast and there were plenty of options. The exercise room was fairly large and all the equipment worked. We also got a group rate, which was exceptional. IF you are planing a group event, this is a great choice! The airport is close and they have a shuttle service. Great Happy Hour at the bar! Plenty of room to meet in small groups for intimate discussions as well as a place for all to meet and hang out. Great job, HI Chantilly-Dulles Expo!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Linda S;

Thank you very much for your positive review of our property. I am very glad you had an enjoyable stay. It was nice of you to mention the high points of the property, but what makes us most proud is your comment that the best thing about the hotel is the staff. Comments like that motivate our entire team, and I will be sure to share them with all of our associates. Thank you especially for mentioning the efforts of Charlie and Christine.
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. We hope to see you and your group back soon!

Bob Janis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)

Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $80 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt) 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo (Arpt) is conveniently located just 6 miles from Washington Dulles International Airport, and only 24 miles from downtown Washington, DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing