We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
258 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel did an outstanding job recognizing customer status! Upgrade on room, welcome drink, breakfast (which was delicious), and then a nice special touch of a card from the manager with free appetizer. For this location there is every fast food you can think of.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gator G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We appreciate the outstanding review you gave our hotel. Also glad that you are enjoying the benefits of being a member of the IHG Rewards frequent guest program.

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive thoughts with fellow travelers, and we hope you will return soon.

Regards,

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    72
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
22
25
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodsville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Before I even arrived, they answered some questions and offered to help. The shuttle driver, was kind, from the airport, then the front desk were happy, and helpful. The room was lovely. We had requested connecting rooms and it was already blocked. The restaurant staff was smiling and nice, there was not one staff member, from the shuttles to the room service to the restaurant staff that wasn't happy, kind, courteous, respectful and professional. So impressed!!! Thank you for a great stay! We were there on business and away from our families and women, and never felt more taken care of or safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Kris S;

Our primary goal at the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo is to provide friendly, excellent service. It is very gratifying when someone takes the time to recognize our efforts. We appreciate your comments very much and will make sure to share them with all members of our team.

I am very glad you had a great stay, and we look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Best regards,

Bob Janis
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Pros: They have bus pick you up at airport, many Holliday Inn buses choose the right name on it.
Nice room, many rooms some are really good.
Cons: Don't choose room face to Wal-Mart - noise terrible from ventilation fans. No indoor pool.

Room Tip: Don't choose room face to Wal-Mart - noise terrible from ventilation fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, and the positive comments about the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo. Your comment about the noise is not one that we hear often, but I am sorry if you were inconvenienced by any noise outside the hotel. Please let me know the next time you visit, so that I can thank you personally for your feedback, and I can ensure that everything about your stay is perfect.

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Right from my check- n through opening my room door, taking a shower, having dinner at the in-house restaurant, then settling down for the night, it's been just the nice experience one wants and this hotel and it's staff delivers it all.
Good spacious room, comfortable bed, in-room amenities like fridge, coffee-maker, well laid out toilet/bath. Besides the in-house Restaurant on site, you have Hooters, McDonald's, TacoBell and the like around if you favour something else. This is definitely my new hotel of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indybiznez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for a very favorable review of our hotel. We are very proud of our staff, and we always try to deliver great service that guests love—we appreciate your recognition of our efforts. We also are glad that our facility, amenities, and location help make us your “new hotel of choice”.
I hope to meet you personally on your next visit with us.
Thanks again,

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is an upscale property with spacious contemporary rooms with all modern amenities. The rooms are beautifully decorated and equipped with comfortable beds with comforters and duvets.
It has an attached full service bar and restaurant. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to Dulles airport and the nearby Smithsonian Aviation and Space museum.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and our restaurant, Bob O’s Restaurant & Bar. I’m glad that the room décor impressed you, as we pride ourselves on staying fresh and current. Many guests take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the Air and Space Museum, and I’m glad you had time to make the trip.

Thanks again for your great comments about the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles airport—we appreciate it!

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Chantilly Holiday Inn as a part of a large group. Typically, HI is not our choice for lodging, but the property was beautifully appointed and the rooms very large and comfortable. The refridgerator was a plus. We had a reception on Friday evening and the food was displayed well and very good. The most outstanding thing about this placed was the staff. They were friendly, very accomodating and on top of your requests. Christin, the bartender gets and A plus for customer service. Charlie was a delight at breakfast. The resturant food was above average, breakfast was hot and fast and there were plenty of options. The exercise room was fairly large and all the equipment worked. We also got a group rate, which was exceptional. IF you are planing a group event, this is a great choice! The airport is close and they have a shuttle service. Great Happy Hour at the bar! Plenty of room to meet in small groups for intimate discussions as well as a place for all to meet and hang out. Great job, HI Chantilly-Dulles Expo!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Linda S;

Thank you very much for your positive review of our property. I am very glad you had an enjoyable stay. It was nice of you to mention the high points of the property, but what makes us most proud is your comment that the best thing about the hotel is the staff. Comments like that motivate our entire team, and I will be sure to share them with all of our associates. Thank you especially for mentioning the efforts of Charlie and Christine.
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. We hope to see you and your group back soon!

Bob Janis
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, PA
Level Contributor
249 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is my second 'OK' review this week. On the positive side, the hotel is new and, unusually for a Holiday Inn, a brick building. The rooms are what I'll call modular, in that the bathroom has a shower alcove and the door to the hallway is also the door to the toilet area when rotated 45 degrees; all in all, rather cleverly designed. The bedding was quire comfortable and breakfast was all right. The staff were pleasant, and, in one instance, quite helpful. I was, however, put off by the presence of lines of mildew crawling up two of the corners of the shower alcove; not easy to see unless one is in the shower, but it did make me wonder about how closely housekeeping was paying attention. The rest of the room appeared clean. The hotel was reasonably priced, at least as far as the group rate was concerned; although I understand that we got about a 45% discount. If you're flying out of Dulles, it would be a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oberst06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the positive ratings, and the comments about the design of the hotel, and the service provided by our staff. I do apologize for the mildew in the shower area in your room. Obviously, this is unacceptable, and should have been noted and corrected by our staff before the room was assigned. Again, please accept our apologies.
I hope you will let me know the next time you return to the hotel, so that I can personally thank you for your compliments, and feedback.

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Property: Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning full service hotel in the Dulles Airport corridor, the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt), is located on site of the Dulles Expo Center complex and near the Udvar-Hazy Center. At our Chantilly hotel, convenience is key. We are located minutes from Dulles International Airport, in the heart of Northern Virginia s growing technological community. The historical sites and attractions of Northern Virginia and Washington DC are a short drive. This Dulles Airport hotel features beautifully appointed guest rooms, with free local telephone calls, free wireless high speed Internet, free airport shuttle 24/7,and all the amenities a guest could want. Bob O s Restaurant offers a daily continental breakfast buffet; a full a la carte breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu; and Kids Eat Free! The lounge offers daily beverage specials and multiple TVs for viewing your favorite sporting events. For added relaxation, this pet friendly hotel features a seasonal swimming pool and a spacious, well-equipped fitness center. There is also a 24-hour business center, convenience store and guest laundry in the hotel. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, let the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt) be your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing