We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is my second 'OK' review this week. On the positive side, the hotel is new and, unusually for a Holiday Inn, a brick building. The rooms are what I'll call modular, in that the bathroom has a shower alcove and the door to the hallway is also the door to the toilet area when rotated 45 degrees; all in all, rather cleverly designed. The bedding was quire comfortable and breakfast was all right. The staff were pleasant, and, in one instance, quite helpful. I was, however, put off by the presence of lines of mildew crawling up two of the corners of the shower alcove; not easy to see unless one is in the shower, but it did make me wonder about how closely housekeeping was paying attention. The rest of the room appeared clean. The hotel was reasonably priced, at least as far as the group rate was concerned; although I understand that we got about a 45% discount. If you're flying out of Dulles, it would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oberst06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the positive ratings, and the comments about the design of the hotel, and the service provided by our staff. I do apologize for the mildew in the shower area in your room. Obviously, this is unacceptable, and should have been noted and corrected by our staff before the room was assigned. Again, please accept our apologies.
I hope you will let me know the next time you return to the hotel, so that I can personally thank you for your compliments, and feedback.

Bob Janis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 247 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

The airport shuttle is the big win for me. It runs about every 20 minutes.

The staff is friendly and helpful. The waitstaff in the attached restaurant was also super helpful. Coffee in the lobby in the morning is nice,

The 24 gym was empty when I was in it (about 9 pm) and reasonably equipped.

The room was standard but nice. The shower looked cheap but the water pressure was good.

They have snacks for sale near the front desk that are also reasonably priced.

Wifi access was solid, and they also provide an Ethernet cable if you'd rather connect that way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kslfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comments about the Holiday Inn Chantilly and our restaurant, Bob O's.

We are glad that your stay was great, and appreciate your choosing us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Bob Janis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very beautiful. Warm and cozy. Perfect location with a gas station, restaurants and a Wal-Mart within 100m distance. Very warm staff. Had a very comfortable stay. Be cautious of only one thing. This hotel location does not readily come up in car navigation systems cause they confuse with other holiday inns closeby. But that is not the hotel's fault :-).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyushJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for recognizing the unique architecture of our hotel and the extra care that our owners took when building it to make the property special. We're glad you were able to enjoy all the conveniences of our location here in Chantilly Virginia.

Finally, thanks for recognizing our staff at the Holiday Inn Chantilly.

We hope you will stay again soon.

Bob Janis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for a night before flying to Seattle and upon return. On night before had a nice room with a comfortable king sized bed. Liked that toilet could be shut off from bathroom with a door. Good shower pressure and hot water. Chair was not real comfortable and had no ottoman. Computers in business center a problem - one printer jammed. Had free/fast Internet in room. Also good shuttle service to airport and could leave our car for free in parking lot while we were gone (probably covered price of the room although we used points). Contrary to other reviews thought that Bob O's (the restaurant) was good. Had good wine and beer and breakfast was excellent - had a skillet with potatoes/cheese/sausage. My husband had pancakes and sausage which he enjoyed. Our son-in-law left his Kindle and wedding ring in his room and got a call within 24 hours that it had been found and it was mailed to us.

On return we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice. Wished we would had been staying longer. Had a sitting room with comfortable sofa, coffee table, desk and chair, table with chairs and flat screen TV, refrigerator. Had same bathroom setup with door that you could close on toilet, but a walk-in shower with great pressure and hot water. Bedroom also had a flat screen TV. AS before, got a free drink coupon and free breakfast coupons (my husband is a priority member). Chicken quesidilla in Bob O's was very good as was breakfast - eggs over easy (which so many restaurants make too hard) were just right as well as sausage, home fries and toast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank likebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your very high ratings for the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Airport with regard to Value, Cleanliness, Service, etc. We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with other travelers. So glad that you enjoyed Bob O’s Restaurant and Bar, as well.
We hope you visit us again soon!

Regards,

Bob Janis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for our Son's wedding. The rooms were very comfortable, beds, pillows etc. The hotel staff could not do enough for Our Family and Friends. Julie helped organized the rehearsal dinner at the hotel, which was super! The lobby and rooms were very clean and well stocked. The halls are quiet which made it great for sleeping. Great staff at Bob-O's. The food was a great value and very tasty. One of the best shower and bathrooms for a hotel. Serviced our Family and Friends with excellence! The area is easy to get around. We look forward to staying here again in the future.
Great Job by Everyone at the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo
C&P 52513

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFGPJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for the great comments about our sales manager Julie, and the rest of the staff in the hotel and Bob O’s Restaurant & Bar. We are glad that we had the privilege of hosting you, friends and family for your son’s wedding, and glad we exceeded your expectations. You mention that you will be back, and we look forward to the opportunity to be of service!

Thanks again for your great comments about the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Airport—we appreciate it!

Bob Janis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed overnight at this hotel, and was please with everything. From the very courteous & efficient
staff to the delicious food at the Bob-O's restaurant inside the hotel. The best part of my stay was the
extremely comfortable bed with all the fluffy pillows. I got the best night's sleep I ever remember having.
I would certainly recommend this establishment to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Peggie;

Thank you very much for your ratings and compliments. Those pillows you mentioned are brand new, and the new Holiday Inn standard, ensuring a great sleep!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return soon!

Bob Janis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Their staff have changed in the past 2 years, not quite as warm as the old staff. But it's a great hotel with nice rooms. I love the walk-in showers. If you like fast food, there are at least half a dozen across the street. There is also a decent BBQ and Mexican food place on the other side of the parking lot. Their location is convenient to IAD. There are ample power outlets in the room.

One improvement needed are the blackout drapes. I always have a hard time getting the room sufficiently dark after arriving at 7am and wanting to sleep during the day. However, their staff are quiet and I've never been awoken from hall noise while sleeping...unless put in a room adjacent to the ice machine. They have been good about moving me when this happens.

There is a decent restaurant on premisis; Bob O's. They have an afternoon happy hour with drink and app specials. The food is good and the atmosphere is comfortable.

Their shuttle service to IAD is very dependable. If you ask, they can drop you off at the Smithsonian's Udvar Hazy museum nearby. It's a great place if you like history of air and space.

Room Tip: King rooms have the coveted walk-in showers. Day sleepers should avoid rooms near the ice machine (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your review--we love the title as "one of the best Holiday Inn hotels"!
We did lose some of our great staff to relocations, but I can say that all replacements are up to speed with our award winniing service and attitude, and hopefully you will notice a warmer welcome the next time you visit.

Due to similar comments from other guests about the blackout drapes, we have addressed the issue in all affected rooms.

I appreciate the time you took to review us, and glad you enjoy Bob O's and convenient location.

Bob Janis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)

Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $80 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt) 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo (Arpt) is conveniently located just 6 miles from Washington Dulles International Airport, and only 24 miles from downtown Washington, DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing