We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
Nearby Hotels
$102
$80
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport(Chantilly)(Great Value!)
$80
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$87
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
136
88
17
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
88
17
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfast foodattached restaurantdulles expobreakfast vouchersparking lothotel restaurantwalk in showerhave stayed here several timesnice lobbytrade showfront desk staffwalking distancesized roomvery nice hotelgas stationpleasant staycomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 258 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband booked this hotel through Priceline and for the price we paid it was a nice hotel.
We only stayed 2 nights but the room was very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was good for us. We were visiting family and friends so it did great.

Room Tip: If you are booking this hotel try and go through Priceline.com.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutwestGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for the nice review of the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Bob Janis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's a Holiday Inn so the expectations aren't particularly high to start with. But for a Holiday Inn, this is a very comfortable hotel with nice amenities. The shuttle to/from Dulles runs often and is free. The rooms are nice, big & clean. Nice bar and restaurant. There are also a number of chain restaurants within walking distance. Walmart right behind the hotel for anything else you might need. If you are looking for a hotel near Dulles that is clean, reasonably priced with a bar/restaurant - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whereisrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear whereisrick,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a standard Holiday Inn property. Rooms are decent, shuttle service is round the clock. Staff always pleasant at check in. Best rooms have nice walk in showers.
Hotel has a good restaurant. Evey fast food chain known to man is across the street and a Walmart is behind the hotel.

The hotel had the WORST PILLOWS IMAGINABLE.

The desk chairs are far to low to comfortably work on your laptop and the Internet service is spotty.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank treycarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ2Herndon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt), responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, and the positive comments about the staff and restaurant. I'd also like to apologize, and address your concerns. First, you are not the first to tell us that our pillows are not as comfortable as they could be. Good news, Holiday Inn is upgrading the standard for pillows chain-wide, and we are in the process of replacing every pillow in our hotel. We will be among the first Holiday Inn Hotels to do so.
With regard to our Internet service, we have noticed the lack of speed recently; this is of course due to the demands of the constantly changing technology that our guests utilize. We have are in the process of upgrading our bandwidth to accommodate the current needs of our guests, and expect improvement shortly. I apologize for the problems you experienced with the desk chair; this is not a complaint we hear often, and would welcome the opportunity to address it the next time you visit. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
Sincerely,
Bob Janis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo for all your leisure and business stays in the VA and DC area. I have had wonderful experiences with their front desk staff and management especially Redwan and Najib. In addition, I have had many dealings with the sales staff and would highly recommend Mary for booking any long term stays, meetings, banquets, etc. She is just wonderful to do business with!!

I wish that the staff here could be cloned for other IHG properties throughout the US.

The rooms are always clean, updated and always quiet. You will love the "living room" with fireplace and comfortable couches and seating and the restaurant food is great with happy hour specials are always a great deal.

PS - I AM A PRIORITY CLUB PLATINUM MEMBER AND STAY APPROXIMATELY 190-200 NIGHTS PER YEAR AT VARIOUS IHG PROPERTIES THROUGHOUT THE UNITED STATES!

Steven Scheiber
IHG Platinum Member Since 2002

Room Tip: all the rooms I have had have been quiet, clean, updated and are very nice....you'll love the flat screen t.v.'s !
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveninmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I've stayed here frequently, most recently in October 2012.

Likes:
--------
-- Short walk to: Willard's BBQ (yum!), Walmart, Hooter's, almost any fast food you can name.
-- Outdoor pool with large patio area (in summer).
-- Rooms are clean and fresh.
-- All rooms have a refrigerator.
-- Heat/AC are from an internal system, similar to what you'd find in a small apartment. This is quieter than the typical "thru-the-wall" heat/AC that most hotels have.
-- Bathrooms have a large doorless shower-nook instead of a usual bathtub and shower curtain.
-- 24-hour shuttle to IAD. (Some other area hotel's don't offer shuttle between midnight and 5:00AM.)
-- If you are a Holiday Inn Priority Club member, you'll get one $7.00 coupon per room, per night for the hotel's restaurant (Bob O's). The coupon covers most/all the cost of a light breakfast.

Dislikes:
----------
-- Internet. More often than not, the hotel's internet connection totally unusable. Too slow, even for low-bandwidth tasks like reading email or news. For a business traveler, the hotel's internet is unacceptable. This is why I've stopped staying here.
-- Desk chairs. Most hotels have comfortable Aeron-like desk chairs. This hotel has old-style vinyl covered upholstered chairs that are (for me) uncomfortable.
-- Exercise room is barely adequate.
-- Breakfast has limited selection of healthy items.

Other
---------
-- The attached restaurant (Bob O's) is more of a bar than a restaurant. But, as said above, you can walk to other places. Some may prefer this; some may not.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bogistcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews