We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice complimentary breakfast and dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice complimentary breakfast and dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed a week for a business trip. The hotel looks new; the rooms were clean, large and modern. The hotel is located just minutes from Dulles airport, across the street from almost every fast-food joints available (i.e. McD, ChickFila, Arby's, Hooter's, taco-bell, pizza hut, etc.) and a new Walmart around back. Also, close to Willard's BBQ! In the room, I had a large flat-screen TV, user-settable safe and mini-fridge but no microwave. Up front, the hotel has a huge parking lot and a Bob'O restuarant sharing the same building. WiFi and wired internet is free. Also, Government travelers receive complimentary, "made to order" breakfast every morning and a sit-down (steak?) dinner at Bob'O restuarant every night! ...a nice change from soggy, powdered morning-eggs or dried-meatballs for dinner at other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    69
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
22
25
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My family and I stayed here in two rooms for three nights while in town to visit relatives. The weekend we stayed was during record heat and also when the bad wind and rain storms occurred, causing massive damage and power outages to the area.

We checked in Friday and had no issues. Our rooms were across the hall from each other, and we both received King beds as requested. The bathrooms were nice, especially the shower, and the bed was comfortable. I also appreciated the mini-fridge in the room. Our room overlooked the pool but noise was never an issue. We did have a few issues with housekeeping - the same housekeeper did not replace empty toilet paper rolls in either of our rooms, she did not clean out the coffee pot in either room any day we were there, and there was envelopes and papers left in the safe from the prior guest that was not removed. Not huge issues and not something we complained about, but also not something that the housekeeper should have overlooked.

The area the hotel is in is decent. It's a commercial area with a Wal-Mart and every fast food restaurant you can think of. Parking is also ample. We used the shuttle twice that had been specially arranged for us, and the AC was broken in it. It was 103 degrees at the time. It was disappointing that they did not trade this shuttle for one of the other 6-7 shuttles they had at the back of the parking lot.

We used Bob O's restaurant twice. We went during happy hour on Friday and there were great happy hour specials that made the prices excellent, however as soon as happy hour ended, we found it very over priced. It was also extremely warm in there and we later found out that a few of their AC vents were not functioning properly. We also had breakfast here one morning as we had breakfast vouchers from the Priority Club. We opted for the breakfast buffet that was set up but not on the menu. The buffet was not quickly replenished and the food was mediocre. We ended up owing an additional $30 beyond the vouchers, and it was not worth it.

The biggest disappointment was the way the hotel handled the storm clean up. After the storms came through the area Friday night, we noticed the pool outside our window was full of debris and the chairs and tables on the sun deck were blown about. The pool hours are 10am-8pm so we anticipated they would get this cleaned up by 10am the next morning, as it was supposed to be another record warm day nearing 103 degrees. At 10am, we went down to the pool which was our only chance to use it during our stay, and found a life guard about 17 years old with a skimmer net attempting to clean off the top layer of debris. We found a lounge chair and sat down and when we went to get in the pool, he informed us it was closed until he could get it cleaned. There was no sign up and if there had been, we may have decided to forego the pool before we sat down. We waited for him to clean it, but he would stop to text every 5 minutes which was frustrating. We eventually had to leave and the pool wasn't even half cleaned. We looked out our window before leaving at 1pm and no one was out there and a pool vacuum was off the side of the pool, with the pool still dirty. We anticipated that the hotel would have maintenance out cleaning the pool at 7am before they opened it at 10am, so it could be ready for guests. But instead, they let the young life guard handle it alone taking the better part of the day. Frustrating that we couldn't use one of their nicest amenities on one of the hottest days of the year.

Check-out went smooth and all charges were correct.

Overall, I would stay here again. It was clean and the staff was fine. Nothing exceptional happened and no one went above and beyond, but it was sufficient.

Room Tip: End of the hall was very quiet - never heard our neighbors all 4 days we were there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nkereina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I've stayed at this property a number of times and each time is better. GM Bob Janis heads a great team. His team is always very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are spotless. Property has a restaurant and bar with other restaurants a close walk nearby. They also have transportation to Dulles International Airport. I would highly recommend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0nrad777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel, not far from Dulles Airport. The rooms are clean, with a flat-screen TV. There is a new Wal-Mart behind the hotel, for anything you might have left behind. The restaurant does a good job, and has a nice wait staff. It is open to the general public, as well as to the hotel guests. There is plenty of parking in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: East side for morning light, west side for evening light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

the rooms and amenities were nice, but the real strength of this place is the staff. They treated my family and I wonderfully. It served as a good base for visiting D.C.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josiah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stopped here on my way to concert at Jiffy Lube Live. Located right off Rt 28 and next to the EXPO center, it was a great location for those wanting to visit the Air and Space museum. Great weekend rate too!

Very nice outdoor pool which I enjoyed before the concert. The room was spotless and nicely decorated. Cool L-shaped walk in shower. Full service restaurant on premises and others next door.

I asked for extra pillows and the were brought to me in seconds. Warm greeting at check in. I will stay here again and for my next concert!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here to be near Dulles and the Air & Space Museum. Staff could not have been nicer; room was large and comfortable; and best was the free shuttle, not only to the airport but also to the A&S Museum. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel while we toured the museum, and then the shuttle driver brought us our bags and took us to Dulles. There's a restaurant on the property--noisy bar, OK food, but certainly convenient.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Property: Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning full service hotel in the Dulles Airport corridor, the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt), is located on site of the Dulles Expo Center complex and near the Udvar-Hazy Center. At our Chantilly hotel, convenience is key. We are located minutes from Dulles International Airport, in the heart of Northern Virginia s growing technological community. The historical sites and attractions of Northern Virginia and Washington DC are a short drive. This Dulles Airport hotel features beautifully appointed guest rooms, with free local telephone calls, free wireless high speed Internet, free airport shuttle 24/7,and all the amenities a guest could want. Bob O s Restaurant offers a daily continental breakfast buffet; a full a la carte breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu; and Kids Eat Free! The lounge offers daily beverage specials and multiple TVs for viewing your favorite sporting events. For added relaxation, this pet friendly hotel features a seasonal swimming pool and a spacious, well-equipped fitness center. There is also a 24-hour business center, convenience store and guest laundry in the hotel. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, let the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt) be your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing