We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

the rooms and amenities were nice, but the real strength of this place is the staff. They treated my family and I wonderfully. It served as a good base for visiting D.C.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josiah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 242 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stopped here on my way to concert at Jiffy Lube Live. Located right off Rt 28 and next to the EXPO center, it was a great location for those wanting to visit the Air and Space museum. Great weekend rate too!

Very nice outdoor pool which I enjoyed before the concert. The room was spotless and nicely decorated. Cool L-shaped walk in shower. Full service restaurant on premises and others next door.

I asked for extra pillows and the were brought to me in seconds. Warm greeting at check in. I will stay here again and for my next concert!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here to be near Dulles and the Air & Space Museum. Staff could not have been nicer; room was large and comfortable; and best was the free shuttle, not only to the airport but also to the A&S Museum. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel while we toured the museum, and then the shuttle driver brought us our bags and took us to Dulles. There's a restaurant on the property--noisy bar, OK food, but certainly convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I booked this hotel on Hotwire for a trip to DC. I got a great rate and the hotel did not disappoint. The bed was super comfortable, the room was very clean, and the staff was attentive to our needs. There was a nice big TV in the room, a good desk, and a comfortable chair and ottoman. I love the way the bathroom was set up so that the door could either close off just the toilet or the whole bathroom. I wake up much earlier than my wife does and this allowed me to use the bath facilities without waking her up. They don't offer a complimentary breakfast but there's a Wal-mart behind the hotel where I picked up some cereal, OJ, milk, bowls, and spoons and we had our own room service each morning.

We went to the restaurant the first night and the food was good for a hotel restaurant. It was late and we just didn't feel like getting back in the car. The waiter was friendly and the food was more than adequate.

The location is great, near the main road, and just a few miles from the Vienna Metro station. The Udvar-Hazy Smithsonian Air and Space Museum is less than 3 miles away. There are several fast food restaurants (McDonalds, Taco Bell, Chick-fil-A, and Burger King) within a very short walking distance of the front door if you get hungry.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave48127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is a nice hotel near the National Reconnaisance Office (NRO) headquarters. If you don't want to go to NRO, though, I'm not sure why you'd come here. Easy and free parking. An assortment of franchise restaurants within an easy stroll, plus Willards BBQ a bit longer stroll.

Nice room. Friendly at reception. Comfortable bed.

Weird restaurant for breakfast. I remember the super-speedy waiter from last year. Gear up for a ride.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

There a few hotels I give 5 stars and this this one of them. WOW. IS this a Holiday Inn??? No offence to Holiday Inns but... wow.

Free pick up and drop off at the Airport. The lobby is just beautiful. Great taste.

The staff is just very friendly and they will help you with whatever you need. Trust me, I am a flight attendant and some times we can be a huge pain in the a....

The have a resturant downstairs and serve very good food. They also have the BEST HAPPY HOUR in town. (they actually have a sign that says it) $3 beers and $5 quesadillas??? hmmmm.

The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable.

If you have to visit Virginia around the Dulles area or you have a short layover around there, stay here. you won't regret it. This Hotel is just amazing.

ps: The free coffee at the lobby... priceless... especially before heading to the Airport in the early morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fllblueguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

First time at this hotel and I am extremely happy.

Convenient to all of the Government activity in Chantilly / Rt 28 corridor. The collocated bar has great early dining and happy hour options. The Chicken Quesadilla was excellant and only $5.00 till 8PM.

I was upgraded to a suite which was very large. The living room is large enough to hold a business meeting for four. One surprise was no microwave oven although there is a small refrigerator freezer. Very spacious bathroom.

Multiple fast food options are steps away but I do recommend the restaurant. You can't take alcohol from the bar to your room which is surprising. Route 50 is very close and has plenty of options for packaged alcohol if that is a concern.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: I asked for an upgrade and it was granted; I am a Priority Club Platinum Member
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontyCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)

Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $86 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt) 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo (Arpt) is conveniently located just 6 miles from Washington Dulles International Airport, and only 24 miles from downtown Washington, DC. Here you'll find a thriving business community and friendly faces. The Westfields business complex, which is just 1 mile away, is home to the National Reconnaissance Office. Staying at our hotel in Chantilly also puts you near companies like HP, Engility, CH2M Hill, General Dynamics, Leidos, TASC, Aerospace, Lockheed Martin, Boeing, and Northrop Grumman. We're sure you'll value our 24-hour business center and six well-equipped meeting rooms that comprise over 2,500 square feet of event space. If leisure brings you here, you'll love all the shopping and great restaurants Chantilly has to offer, including Wal-Mart, located on site of the hotel. You can walk to the Dulles Expo Center to attend a flea market, trade show, clothing sale, or other consumer show. Because our hotel is so near to D.C., museums and national monuments are a short drive away. Closer still is the Udvar-Hazy Center of the National Air and Space Museum, located just two miles away. The Holiday Inn Chantilly is 100% smoke free. Our hotel's friendly staff, great amenities and excellent location make it a great place to stay. Make reservations today, and enjoy the large outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, Bob O's, at our hotel near D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing