We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all around hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good all around hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This hotel is great. You have your choices of 5 fast food restaurants, a hooters, and the hotel restaurant. There a Walmart too. They run a reliable shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms are very modern and comfy. Only drawback is there bathrooms have only a shower. A very minor thing to a real great looking hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogey5380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    77
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
33
23
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The Hotel is very nice. Rooms are not small and toilets are quite big in size compared to hotels in Washington DC. I loved the bus shuttles as they go to the airport frequently and you don't have to wait for long periods until the next shuttle arrives. If you are interested in going to the heart of DC, you can use the shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport and then use the Metro bus service to go into DC for just 9$. You need to plan ahead to make sure you don't lose a lot of time though. The Hotel had good internet and the staff were very friendly :) Many restaurants are located around the hotel as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraDallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
670 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Very nice clean up to date hotel. Right down the street from the Smithsonian air museum. Very close to the airport and a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: All rooms away from ice machine are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Newer hotel, wonderful staff, great location, very comfortable room, very comfortable bed, wonderful shower!!!!!! What more can you say! (Oh yea, windows that open for fresh air) We were down for a wedding and they even provided a shuttle to and from the reception. Very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We've stayed here every year for the past 5 years and have enjoyed our stay every year. The room is always clean and the customer service is excellent!

Room Tip: All rooms and locations in the hotel are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachmeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here after a long tiring flight from South Africa. It turned out to be an excellent choice as it was just minutes from the airport. Hotel allowed us to check in early which was much appreciated. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Christine7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are very up to date and comfortable. The desk staff was great, and so was the shuttle driver. They really went out of their way to be helpful.

The workout room had good equipment and had free weights. There is a nice, outdoor pool and spa.

This hotel is minutes from Dulles Airport and close to shopping, which is convenient.

I would recommend this property to any business traveler, as it has a fast internet connection, which is important to me.

I am not sure all rooms have only showers, not tubs, but it may be worth your effort to ask when making reservations, as my room was great, but had a shower only.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fjeldbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)

Property: Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt) 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo (Arpt) is conveniently located just 6 miles from Washington Dulles International Airport, and only 24 miles from downtown Washington, DC. Here you'll find a thriving business community and friendly faces. The Westfields business complex, which is just 1 mile away, is home to the National Reconnaissance Office. Staying at our hotel in Chantilly also puts you near companies like HP, Engility, CH2M Hill, General Dynamics, Leidos, TASC, Aerospace, Lockheed Martin, Boeing, and Northrop Grumman. We're sure you'll value our 24-hour business center and six well-equipped meeting rooms that comprise over 2,500 square feet of event space. If leisure brings you here, you'll love all the shopping and great restaurants Chantilly has to offer, including Wal-Mart, located on site of the hotel. You can walk to the Dulles Expo Center to attend a flea market, trade show, clothing sale, or other consumer show. Because our hotel is so near to D.C., museums and national monuments are a short drive away. Closer still is the Udvar-Hazy Center of the National Air and Space Museum, located just two miles away. The Holiday Inn Chantilly is 100% smoke free. Our hotel's friendly staff, great amenities and excellent location make it a great place to stay. Make reservations today, and enjoy the large outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, Bob O's, at our hotel near D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing