We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent property, great staff!”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are very up to date and comfortable. The desk staff was great, and so was the shuttle driver. They really went out of their way to be helpful.

The workout room had good equipment and had free weights. There is a nice, outdoor pool and spa.

This hotel is minutes from Dulles Airport and close to shopping, which is convenient.

I would recommend this property to any business traveler, as it has a fast internet connection, which is important to me.

I am not sure all rooms have only showers, not tubs, but it may be worth your effort to ask when making reservations, as my room was great, but had a shower only.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fjeldbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    76
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
33
23
26
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

All around great hotel, amentities and personnel. Exceptional extra effort from the house-keeping supervisor Ramona Gliga in retrieving items left behind in the room and returning them safely to my home of residence. It is rare to see this kind of diligence.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Nice hotel ... Lacks a little due to location but has a ton of food locations around it. I didn't get a bathtub but the shower is very nice. Check out 7 days a week there happy hour

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during a family-event weekend. We hosted a family dinner in the restaurant; we hung out in a family-hosted hospitality suite. We got terrific support from staff in planning and executing the dinner. The food--grilled salmon--was excellent; well cooked and attractively presented. Courteous and efficient wait staff. The guest rooms are attractive, the beds comfortable. The bathrooms are roomier than some, and a clever swing door arrangement makes it possible to close off the toilet area from the rest of the bathroom. The suites are big enough to host a lot of family/friends hanging out. Some have small balconies overlooking the outdoor swimming pool. It's a nice pool, although unheated, with a lot of deck area for lounging. Some cousins used the fitness room, and I didn't hear any complaints. There's free shuttle service from/to Dulles Airport. We only have one complaint. Saturday morning breakfast seemed like an experience from a different hotel. Same restaurant, but the staff were brusk to the point of rudeness, the service was spotty and slow, and they had run out of some foods by 9 a.m.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbhlhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The hotel is absolutely wonderful. The shuttle was there promptly to pick us up with a big smile. The driver immediately took my bag and lifted it in the shuttle.

The front desk staff are always amazing and they make you feel like you were the most important guest they ever had.

The rooms are very clean, the bed and pillows swallow you up and the towels are oversized and plush.

The connected restaurant is just one more added bonus since the food is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbald, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I are seasoned business travelers(over 25 years.) We have stayed in every chain of hotel out there. This Holiday Inn is one of the best and not as expensive as some hotels we have stayed in. As a woman traveler my expectations are quite high and this Holiday Inn lives up to every one of them. We go back there every couple of months and have gotten to know the personel. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming, from the desk staff to Housekeeping to the buss boy in the restaurant.
The staff makes us feel as though we are the only two guests they have! The rooms are spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds and if you want a treat, stay in one of their suites! We have stayed in both.
We expect a high standard of service and we get it at this hotel which is not always the case.
Also, their staff is very honest. My husband left expensive irreplaceable jewelry in the room and it was neatly arranged on the desk by Housekeeping when we returned. In one of the very high end hotels, I had my cell phone taken. I returned to the room within ten minutes to get it and it was gone. And by the way, the hotel that I am speaking of doesn't have all the amenities of this Holiday Inn. I was surprised because it's name is well known in the Tavel Industry. Perhaps that is why they don't try as hard. That tells me each hotel has to be judged on an individual basis. We have to travel on business on our anniversary next month and I am looking forward to spending it at this Holiday Inn in Chantilly. If you try this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rimfire56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Any northern Virginian knows that 95 South is a nightmare just about anytime of day, but add water or snow to the mix and you'll have the never-ending commute from hell! Such was the case last night and with the thunderstorms, flooding, and tornado warnings I decided this time I'm calling Holiday Inn. To my great relief they accommodated my last minute request so instead of fighting 3 or 4 hours of traffic, I got a super friendly staff, an immaculately clean roomy room, a wonderfully comfortable bed, the best pillows ever, and one of the most peaceful sleeps in a long time. It didn’t hurt either that my treat of room service arrived in like 10 minutes with the incredibly delicious Guinness flank steak and garlic mash potatoes. My only complaint, I’d wish I’d ordered two—it was that good! Oh, and one last thing. When I turned on the flat screen TV it didn’t work- I thought, darn it, and called the front desk—thinking it was going to be hours before someone came up to fix it. Literally not even five minutes later, the engineer was in my room and the TV working. From Mary who booked my room, to Ahmed who greeted me when I checked in, to Skip who delivered the room service tray, my Holiday Inn experience was truly that—a Holiday! If you’re a frequent 95 traveler, due your self a favor and take a break once in while—Holiday Inn Chantilly—puts the sanity back in your life

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 95Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Property: Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning full service hotel in the Dulles Airport corridor, the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt), is located on site of the Dulles Expo Center complex and near the Udvar-Hazy Center. At our Chantilly hotel, convenience is key. We are located minutes from Dulles International Airport, in the heart of Northern Virginia s growing technological community. The historical sites and attractions of Northern Virginia and Washington DC are a short drive. This Dulles Airport hotel features beautifully appointed guest rooms, with free local telephone calls, free wireless high speed Internet, free airport shuttle 24/7,and all the amenities a guest could want. Bob O s Restaurant offers a daily continental breakfast buffet; a full a la carte breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu; and Kids Eat Free! The lounge offers daily beverage specials and multiple TVs for viewing your favorite sporting events. For added relaxation, this pet friendly hotel features a seasonal swimming pool and a spacious, well-equipped fitness center. There is also a 24-hour business center, convenience store and guest laundry in the hotel. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, let the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt) be your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing