We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New experience and great food”
Review of Genghis Grill - CLOSED

Genghis Grill
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New experience and great food”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was my first time eating at this chain. I thought the food was great and the quantity was just right. The lady who was the manager of this store provided us great customer service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TNRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“cool concept, good food”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was the first GG I ate at. Love the concept, the service at this location is outstanding.

The food is good, but a lot of that depends on your selections as this is a Mongolian Barbeque style chain.

The chain has changed is pricing and food sizes overbthe past year (2013), much to the customer's loss, so I don't eat at GG as often as I used to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

While in the area on a business trip, I had lunch here and it was a really great meal. I would suggest at least ordering the medium bowl.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good low-carb restaurant choice”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Normally, when I'm trying to go low carb, salad is the easiest restaurant option, but that means that I'm hungry again in a couple hours. This is a nice alternative. I built my own bowl of meat, vegetables and sauces, skipped the noodles and rice, and enjoyed a tasty, filling business lunch that kept me going until dinner time.

The restaurant was full and kind of crammed. The food took a little while, but not too long. The service wasn't great. It was worth it to not have to eat another lunch salad. I'd go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kslfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty but fairly average”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed it but it was pretty much identical to all the other similar places around town. We wouldn't go back unless we has a coupon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genghis Grill also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing