We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty but fairly average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Genghis Grill - CLOSED

Genghis Grill
Cuisines: Asian, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty but fairly average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed it but it was pretty much identical to all the other similar places around town. We wouldn't go back unless we has a coupon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Love the food and the variety here! I travel to the area often for business, and typically will eat here at least once during my stay. We don't have one where I live (Huntsville, AL--hoping they will add one here soon!), so it's always a good treat. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ginamorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable First Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went with a coupon and had a good meal. It's Mongolian BBQ with a little additional flair. The selection of food for your meal is good. We enjoyed the little "recipe" cards, they help get you thinking about putting a twist on your meal. Pick your proteins, veggies, and spices. Then pick your starch. We'll be back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loserboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visits, and we received the same excellent service. The food was fresh and great for folks looking for healthy meal. Two thumbs up!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lukeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OMG.. the food was awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I'd never been to a place like this. the experience itself was fun. they give you a bowl that you fill for your stir fry. You start on the "buffet" line and choose your protein from about 7 different kinds of meat, fish or seafood. then you select the spice you want to flavor your protein. there are about 12 or 14 types of spices (from mild to spicy). then you choose from a variety of vegetables and then your sauce, in which there are about 12 or so (again from mild to REALLY hot). then you choose the starch, three types of rice, two types of noodles or a tortilla. then they stir fry it on this huge open grill and it comes to you in a big bowl. If you don't know what you want, they have 10 different recipe cards that will help you choose the protein spices and sauces. I thought it was kinda high ($10.99) but it definitely fills you up. I'd definitely go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genghis Grill also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing