We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

Great for a stay if your plane comes in late. Enjoyed the snack bar. Rooms spacious and modern.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    127
    50
    26
    11
See reviews for
111
64
32
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

The whole experience at Hyatt Place was excellent. The rooms are equipped with a comfortable desk, free wi-fi , a large HD TV, seating area with ottoman, comfortable bed, ample plush pillows and a free breakfast. The hotel is located next to a small shopping complex and I walked to have an excellent steak at Texas Roadhouse. Lately I have been staying at more Hyatt hotels and they are rising to the top of my business travel destinations.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

Great room. Wonderful FREE continental breakfast. Extremely cooperative shuttle drivers w/FREE airport pickup/delivery and to the new Museum of Aerospace. We left baggage while shuttle dropped us at the museum - later shuttle loaded our baggage, picked us up at the Museum and dropped us at the a/p. All free. FRIENDLY, HELPFUL staff. We travel a lot and this hotel is at the top of all the hotels we've stayed at worldwide. Beautiful grounds.
Rates are outrageously LOW. Stay here and enjoy, enjoy!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laverne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

I stayed at the Hyatt Place with my husband on a recent visit to DC. The location is convenient, easy access to highways, and services such as shopping and dining. The room was comfortable. It was nice to have a sitting area where we could sit and watch TV, rather than only watching from bed. The staff was very friendly and assisted us with directions and information on whatever we needed. We passed on the complementary breakfast, however the selection for the "included" continental breakfast was very nice, and hot options were available for an additional charge. Wifi is available throughout the hotel and no additional charge.

Right below where the TV is mounted on the wall, is a compact shelving unit. On the side, is a built in AV switch unit. There are outlets available for DVD players, game systems, computer, etc. You would need to provide your own cord, but this is a really well thought out amenity!

I was disappointed that the pool closed at 8pm, especially because we were visiting during one of the hottest weeks of the summer so far. I was also surprised that there was no sort of guest information guide available in the room, with the basic info such as breakfast hours and guest services information.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bklynKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

This hotel is brilliant, lounge area, massive flat screen tv small kitchenette. However I had used a phone card to call long distance via a free toll number. To my surprise this appeared on the screen of my quick check out as a charge of just over $2. The receptionist removed the charge but what really offended me was the fact that they never apologised. Other than that this hotel is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HalesowenMorticia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our trip with our kids to visit the Washington DC museums. Overall our stay was excellent. The rooms are very roomy, free wifi in every room is convenient and easy to access. The beds were comfortable and the service was great!

We had two workers who really impressed us. One I didn't get his name, but he was very helpful our first night in giving us a recommendation of a great place to eat in the area. After we mentioned that we weren't interested in the close by Texas Roadhouse which you can get a discount at with your key-card, he recommended Thai Basil which had really wonderful Thai food. He was even really helpful by printing out a menu for us as well as directions on how to get there. I really appreciated his gracious help and wonderful recommendation.

Benjamin was also very helpful. We used the Metro to get into the city through Vienna/Fairfax station. It was about 20 minutes drive without traffic from the hotel. We learned on the first day that you do NOT go between 9 and 10 am and expect to find a parking spot. We followed some advice of a local and made our own parking space. Mistake!! When we got back we had a $50 parking ticket on our windshield. Apparently parking rules are rigidly enforced. (We saw tickets on windshields every day.) So when we got back to the hotel we asked the three at the desk what they recommend. The women there, didn't really have much to say, but Benjamin enthusiastically rose his hand and helped us find a solution. Basically you need to either be there by 7:30 am or go later and hope someone has left. We chose the latter, went to the Manassas Battlefield in the morning, our second day and used the metro at about 1pm. The third day we went at about 11:30 am. Both days we were able to scrounge a parking spot after a few minutes searching. Anyway, thank you Benjamin for your enthusiasm and wonderful advice.

We actually saw him two days later and he remembered our situation and asked how it went. He is really one of the best hotel representatives I have ever met.

Now, just a few other things about the hotel. The pillows to me seemed in a sense really hard and uncomfortable. I called and they mentioned that there are a different type of pillow on the shelf closet. It was much better. The TV has limited cable, lots of news and sports and then just a few other stations. It was enough for us, but I did miss having the history channel.

The breakfast was very simple but sufficient. They had 6 different cereals, Quaker oatmeal packets, orange juice, apple juice, skim milk, 2% milk, different canned fruit each morning plus apples, oranges and bananas, then they rotated basic donuts, bagels, English muffins, and small pastries (two of the four every day). It was nice to have a variety. You could also order breakfast for an extra charge. We never did, but I remember they have a variety of eggs, french toast, waffle for about $6.50 (prices were varied). Similarly, dinner items were also available and costs were reasonable--about $8.50.

The hotel is located near several small shops and restaurants within walking distances as well as other options within a close drive. We got a deal on Hotwire for $57 a night which was fabulous! Also I thought the entrance was just fine. The pictures on their website are accurate so I am not going to put up any of my own.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank His2ryBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

We came to the area to watch the Phillies play the Nationals in Washington DC. Although this was just a two to three hour drive for us, we decided to make a short trip of it and do some sightseeing in DC. We booked this hotel thru hotwire and received an incredible rate, something like $50 per night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very large and the bed was 1st rate. Even the couch bed was comfortable (I've never come across this before). The hotel is in a bit of a pricey area, so unless you went to the Texas Roadhouse or Appleby's (which offered a 10% discount for Hyatt customers), the restuarants were expensive for what you got. The hotel is fairly close to the Metro Orange Line, so, convenient to get to Washington if you don't want to drive. We were especially happy with the evening staff who were super friendly. There is breakfast included, but this consisted mostly of fruits, yogert, cereal, toast, bagels and english muffins. Ok, but nothing to write home about. The rooms really were outstanding and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone (especially at the Hotwire rates - you just can't beat this).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoansVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Property: Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Address: 4994 Westone Plz, Chantilly, VA 20151-2276 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#9 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing