We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big room and a lively vibe at the lounge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Big room and a lively vibe at the lounge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was here from the 5th-7th November, and the hotel service staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, and the check-in process was smooth. A big plus to this hotel is having rooms which have big space for working desk area, a sofa bed and a washroom that is accessible by wheelchair. The kitchen prepares a sumptuous breakfast with a wide variety of cereals, juices, tea and coffee, complemented by service with smiles.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadeite9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and our staff was able to assist you with your needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    138
    55
    26
    12
See reviews for
127
70
34
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I recently spent 2 nights here on a business trip. Parking is located next to the hotel and is free. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff. Check in was a breeze. The hotel had a 'updated' appearance and was very pleasant.

My room (218) was very nice. The bed was comfy. The bathroom had updated fixtures and everything worked as expected. I did not hear any noise from the surrounding rooms.

HiDEF tv was very sharp and high resolution. My only nit was that it was between the couch and the bed and you had to view it at an angle depending on where you were sitting.

Breakfast included cold and hot selections. Steel cut oatmeal was pre-prepared as well as another hot item such as french toast, waffles or a breakfast sandwich.

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abazaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you found the beds to be comfortable and everything in working order in your guest room. It is excellent that our staff was able to get you checked in quickly and efficiently and take care of you throughout your stay. It was our pleasure and I hope we get the chance to again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We recently spent 4 days at the Hyatt in Chantilly while we planned and celebrated our daughter's wedding at the Bull Run Winery. The sales and management were so accomodating: they helped print last minute bulletins, organized the shuttle round trips for guests to and from the Winery, and dealt with some logistic issues. We were so pleased with the service! Additionally, the rooms are nice, comfortable and well maintained. The weekday breakfast buffet was first rate. The front desk/reception area staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window! The view on the back side of the hotel from the 6th floor was nice...e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I am pleased to hear our sales team was so helpful to you and we were able to accommodate the shuttles you requested. It was our pleasure to take care of you and your guests during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and hopefully we will get that chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Comfortable beds and nice rooms. Near Dulles Airport but the rooms were very quiet and there was no outside noise. Nice free breakfast and within easy driving distance of several restaurants.

Also close to the National Air and Space Museum annex which is much bigger than the one in DC. This is a great place to go see and it is free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCarolinaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear you find our grand beds to be comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast we serve. I hope you were able to take advantage of our shuttle to the Air and Space museum and glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently had one night stay at this hotel. It is a great value for about $60 a night. It is about 9 miles from Dulles airport. If you have car, this hotel is a good choice before you take the flight. The staff are friendly and the room is very clean. More, you get a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonytubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
It is great you enjoyed our breakfast during your stay and found the staff to be friendly and hotel clean. It would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as it was close to the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum. Very clean and great customer service from the two gentlemen on the desk. Were able to get a suite with two queen beds which had two TV's which is great when travelling with family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear the hotel cleanliness and service was to your satisfaction. I hope we get the chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Booked this hotel through Priceline which indicated that the Hyatt had an airport shuttle. When we got to the hotel we were informed that the first shuttle run to the airport was at 6:15am. Since we had a 6:20 flight we had to take a $30.00 cab to the airport. The room and staff were great but we chose this hotel believing they had a shuttle. If you have an early flight and want a complimentary shuttle stay somewhere else .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xlt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you were pleased with the service from our staff. I do apologize for the communication issue regarding the airport shuttle on the Priceline website and we were able to assist you with that. I hope you will give us another chance when it works with your flight schedule. It would be our pleasure to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Property: Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Address: 4994 Westone Plz, Chantilly, VA 20151-2276 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#9 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing