We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Room to rest, room to work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Room to rest, room to work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I found this property after the Westfields Marriott failed to honor a reservation and I was left without a room at 10 p.m. one evening. I deleted the Marriott from my preferred list, and now book return visits to Hyatt Place. Besides being more affordable, the Hyatt Place is comfortable, convenient, provides a mini-suite, and has a very courteous staff. The property is well maintained, quiet, and rooms include a living area in addition to a sleeping area. Breakfast is free, Starbucks coffee is served, and wi-fi is included in the rate. Located in an excellent location with easy walking distance of several places to eat.

Room Tip: I have stayed on several floors in various areas and, except for unattended kids running the hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drjackiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you have found our hotel to meet all of your needs with its price, location, cleanliness, comfort and our staff. I hope you will continue to return to our hotel and we continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    108
    48
    22
    10
See reviews for
91
56
28
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The only person I dealt with at the desk ( at check in) needs serious training. When I informed him that someone's car lights were on in the parking lot ( and apparently matched the description of his car), he very rudely yelled for another staffer ( who is clearly in her final days of pregnancy) to check his car for him. I was the only customer there, so there really was no need to have her do it instead of checking himself, or at least to ask her instead of barking at her. He then wanted my email for some Hyatt list. I declined. He asked again. I declined. He asked again. I declined. As I walked to the elevator, he yelled that if I changed my mind to come see him. Grrrrr. The room came with a very worn couch complete with lots of ironing burns and blackened grout in the shower. It is very easy to get there from the airport and to get to the office park, but I would look for an alternative before staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecotourist08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I apologize for your experience during check in. I will be addressing the issues you experienced with our staff to make sure this doesn't happen again. If you are in the area again and would like to give us another chance please contact me personally at Lauren.Robbins@hyatt.com. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very happy with my stay in this hotel, very modern, and the rooms are a great size. The price was extremely affordable so I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. In a great area with restaurants within walking distance. Staff very accommodating!

I did have an issue with my room and the manager was very responsive and I was very happy with the outcome!

I will certainly stay here again should I be in the area!!!! You cant go wrong

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ppotter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our staff. Also, it’s great to hear we could come up with a resolution that satisfied you and you are looking forward to staying with us again. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corriganville, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was one of the nicest, modern hotels I have ever stayed at. The room was very large, with a large HD Tv and seperate sitting area with a couch, desk, kitchenette. It was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff were very personable, always asking if I needed anything. Very nice area, close to a shopping center with many stores and restaurants. I was attending a conference at the Westfield Marriott which was only a half mile away. I would stay here any time. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lobaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear your room was cleaned to your satisfaction and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

hi i stayed at the hyatt through hotwire secret deals and got a great rate of $59. the rooms were large and spotless with a great range of complimentaries available. The lobby bar had a great happy hour 4 to 6 and there were free shuttle buses to reston and the airport which led to a great night out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iantyburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Chantilly. I am happy to hear you found our rooms to be cleaned to your satisfaction and our oversized rooms met your needs. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy our happy hour during your stay! We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Right off Rt 28 with gas and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Kinda unique lobby area called the Gallery. Lots of comfy seating and free wireless. It's open 24/7 and they serve sandwiches, salads, flatbread pizza long with beer and wine. Complimentary breakfast.

The room is nice but quirky. The bedroom and couch area shares the same flat screen tv but you have to swivel it to see it and not a good view from bed. Bathroom is tiny although walk in shower roomy. My room smelled like deodorizer so somebody must have smoked in it. They were repairing the roof of the from entrance on a Saturday beginning early which work mr up.

Outdoor pool but no whirlpool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you found our hotel to be in a good location with all the restaurants within walking distance. It is also great to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our bakery cafe during your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced being woken up early from our roof work. I hope we get the chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location is good - there are a number of restaurants within walking distance. The front desk staff is exceptionally friendly and personable.

The breakfast is standard, but sufficient - cereals, bread, mixed fruit, etc. It's fine for a bite before work. The coffee is good.

I like the setup of the rooms, but if you like to watch tv, you might be frustrated by its odd position on the wall. There's a couch and desk area near the door. A half wall separates the bed area. The tv splits the two areas between the couch & the bed, but I'm not sure it's really good for either.

The AC is a little loud.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kslfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you found our front desk staff to be pleasant and helpful during your stay and the breakfast met your needs. We hope we get the chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Property: Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Address: 4994 Westone Plz, Chantilly, VA 20151-2276 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#9 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing