We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience and Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Experience and Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The staff at this hotel are very nice and the hotel is modern and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast every morning and the shuttle service to destinations/addresses close to the hotel is extremely convenient. The hotel is a short ride away from IAD (Dulles airport) and a shuttle van takes you to the hotel. Overall a great experience at a great price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    108
    48
    22
    10
See reviews for
91
56
28
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

warm, and welcoming, helpful front desk staff. the room was extremely well laid out, ergonomic. bkfst. was appealing and well presented. modest pool, though perfect for relief from the mid summer heat. rooms were quiet despite some proximity to dulles apt. a very good value. the hotel is also well maintained,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coanetinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Best place ever. I've never been to a hotel this great. I'm very happy because the manager made me feel like home. She is sooo friendly too! This is a must if you go to the D.C. area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, with a great staff. Also they had a deal for one night stay plus 20 days of parking. It worked out to be a nights stay plus a small fee. It saved me something like $180 in parking. They provide a free shuttle to and from Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank copperfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I really think Hyatt is a great brand and usually have a good experience. This was awful and maybe it's a franchise or something. First - checked in to a room that was occupied - it wasn't fun - everyone makes mistakes - I'm pretty reasonable. The next room had two dead bugs on the couch - hair on the floor of the bathroom and shower. Dirty carpets - I wouldn't walk on it with bare feet. Torn carpet - scratches - tear in ottoman - just awful.

Room Tip: Don't stay here - that's a good tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nwamre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

i'm local, and my power was out due to the derecho storm a couple of weeks ago on friday june 29 to be exact. i had to get a hotel for my mom, young kids and I, since the temp was approaching 100 by noon the next day june 30. luckily, there were still rooms available at this hotel when i called. by the time we checked in, it was booked up. i ended having to stay 3 nights. the service was great each day. after the first night, i confirmed the power was still out at my place in springield, and i went online to book another night, but it listed the hotel as full. i talked to hotel staff to see what options i had, and they said since i was already in a room i could stay another night without gettting booted (thank you!). I ended up staying another night after that one. it was a really nice hotel. the rooms were clean, big and had a nice, large flat screen tv. the hotel has free parking, free breakfast, free internet and a free business center. free (small) fitness center and a free outdoor pool. you rarely can find a hotel these days with all of those amenities that you don't have to pay extra for. i'll def stay there again. thank you hyatt !!

Room Tip: ask front desk for anything you may need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaVeed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed here for one night and I have to say it was amazing!!! The hotel is just so beautifully decorated. The room was clean and wonderful. I stayed in a king-sized room, and the bed was so comfortable. I stayed in on the 5th floor and had no issues with noise. The TV's sound was a little glitchy but I imagine that was from the recent storms. The bathroom was spotless and so sleek and modern looking. The staff were very helpful in answering my questions as I had never stayed in this line of hotel before. This is also the best free breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. I would stay here again and again!!!

Room Tip: The 5th floor seemed to be a good floor. Ice machines are only on floors 3 and 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Property: Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Address: 4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#9 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing