We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are much better options nearby.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Gettysburg
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“There are much better options nearby.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

We have stayed at Comfort Suites before and had good experiences. This was not one of them. Unlike other suite experiences, this room was very cramped...not much more space than a regular room. Once you opened the pull out bed you couldn't walk around. Even though we specified there would be three of us (2 adults and an 11-year-old), the room was not equipped with linens for the pull-out bed or extra towels...we had to keep running to the front desk for things. It was not sparkling clean, particularly the bathroom floor...and had a slight stale odor. The hall noises were very loud. The bed pillows were more like small sofa pillows and very uncomfortable on the neck. Breakfast food...particularly sausage and egg (?) were terrible. We had just stayed at a Marriott Suite hotel in Annapolis the week before and it was SO MUCH BETTER. Tiny, slightly cloudy swimming pool (we had picked it so our grandson could swim...one look at the pool and he changed his mind).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sundans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    130
    45
    25
    11
See reviews for
144
90
56
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

This place has no bells and whistles but is clean and comfortable. The staff could have been a little kinder but we were satisfied with our stay here. Would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmishLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

We had driven from Michigan with plans on staying at this hotel on Friday and Saturday nights and seeing D.C. saturday. We arrived Friday early evening and our vehicle broke down shortly after this. The hotel staff helped us locate a towing service and dealership. They suggested we take their free shuttle to the airport and then take the bus into D.C. on Saturday, which we did. They picked us back up that evening and even offered a ride to a nearby restaurant. They also let us check out late on Sunday as our vehicle was not ready by 11:00. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. We really appreciate the helpfulness of the hotel staff.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFamilyoffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

We were driving home to Chicago from North Carolina and wanted to spend a few days in Washington. This hotel is well placed to access the city by car and metro. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the room and contents were spotless and the breakfast was above par for this type of hotel.

My wife and I travel frequently and we choose Comfort Suites whenever possible because of the facilities and staff. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alecandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dearborn, michigan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

Stayed here for 8 days, showers never had hot water, vending machines empty, sauna that is advertised did not work and the seat inside was not secure. Had to leave the hotel early due to weather conditons and had 5 remaining days paid. Iong and short of it was no refund was provided. Never going back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonyaamir612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2010
I am truly sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. During that time, it was hard to keep items stocked due to the blizzard conditions, and I know it was frustrating with soda machines out, our vendors certainly tried to keep items stocked.
I have had the sauna checked and can assure you that everything is in proper working order.
When booking through advance purchase third party agencies, to take advantage of some of the great deals they offer, it is sometimes difficult to get refunds, and I am sorry we couldn't help you out with that.

Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations, which we obviouslly did not do, and I truly am sorry.
C. Rampulla GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

I had driven down from Philadelphia to Chantilly for training classes for Ford which were being conducted in Chantilly. This hotel was located in a terrific area with restaurants across the street and free breakfast. This was a nice surprise with the staff being over the top pleasant. I felt like a superstar, which was great! The rooms are huge and were pretty nice. I was comfortable and the hotel was clean.
Well to sum it up, i don't have a negative to say and the stay was comfortable and felt like I had been there before. I will stay on my next trip and you would be comfortable here.

Overall nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenjoyner77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Stayed 2 nights, 1st night phone and hairdryer not working, allowed my wife to use another room to dry hair, 2nd night, pipes shaking very loudly, phone not working again, towels not replenished for # of people registered in the room, when we asked for sufficient towels and washcloths, they did not have any more washcloths......difficult to have the kids shower in the morning without this.
Hotel needs updating, pool was warm, actually too warm (not refreshing), breakfast was ok but not much variety as stated on other reviews. Front desk staff was as accomodating as they could be with the problems encountered.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theskidwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 13980 Metrotech Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3238 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chantilly and just minutes from Dulles Airport, Comfort Suites Dulles Airport features comfortable and convenient amenities, included an indoor, heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and business center. We're also within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and retail stores. Explore Chantilly with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing