We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Nice Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Paula was extremely helpful in getting a pack n play, extra blankets, and getting us a new room near the pool. The pool was very clean and warm...perfect for our two-night stay. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N8367PIAndrewP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear N8367PIAndrewP,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We are so exicted to know that Paula took very good care of you. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our indoor heated pool. We hope we have the chance to see you again at the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport!

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    129
    45
    24
    10
See reviews for
140
91
56
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southeast WI
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We started our trip to DC and surrounding areas by checking in here at the Comfort Suites. We saw the rankings from previous years and decided this would be the place. Any complications we had with our room were answered with the highest authority and extreme promptness. All of the little things were corrected and made right by Kyle (GM) and his incredible staff. It was a pleasure to have so many people working to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Jim M,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. I'm happy to hear that your stay was good. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Tony was responsive, courteous, and professional in running the shuttle service from the hotel. He asked questions about my travel needs and offered suggestions.

Paula was friendly and professional; pleasant to deal with and worked to resolve issues I encountered.

Teresa (Deresa?) is an asset to the hotel, I was impressed with her versatility in driving the shuttle and working the front desk.

Room 308 had some damage to the table holding microwave, coffee, and refrigerator. The HVAC system was loud, but efficient. The bath tub hot water was inconsistent, but eventually heated up.

Ice machines were sited/located and the free laundry was greatly appreciated.

The morning breakfast bar was well stocked and maintained, the fruit may last longer if it was refrigerated over night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrhoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review about the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We are glad to know know that our staff provided great service. We hope that we can see you soon the next time your travels bring you to the Dulles area.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stopped in Chantily for a one night visit with wife's cousin. Totally enjoyed your staff and decided to stay longer to visit the Smithsonion Air Museum. Staff informed us they provided free shuttle to where we wanted to go. So, stayed a third day for siteseeing. Enough about us --- the staff was terrific! Shuttle service was available whenever we wanted: Tony, Sameer, & Mark appeared to be working just for us. All three were curtious, helpful, and respectful; plus they saved us the headache of driving in traffic. The desk staff was just as helpful. Paula, Mark, and Jaxira answered questions, mailed our letters, and were polite & curteous day or night. Special thanx to the management staff: Melissa Allen was so helpful helping me on the computer and looking up a hotel selection for our next stop, plus she was the friendlest of all. Kyle English even gave me a couple old torn towels to wipe my car off after a hard rain ruined my wash job. Again --- Thanx

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Rebecca D,

Words can not express the gratefulness of having you as our guest at the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We are thrilled to know that all staff members went above and beyond for you. We hope that we will have the honor to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, NJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I booked a king bed room for 2 nights at the end of July. The room itself: clean, and large enough to move around comfortably. The wi-fi worked just fine. The bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom: clean, stocked with adequate miniature supplies and plenty of fluffy towels.

We were surprised at the availability of the shuttle service and happily used it both days of our stay, being driven to and from the Udvar-Hazy Center. A great service. The front desk staff were friendly and gave us a list of restaurants within walking distance; very helpful.

However, we won't return to this hotel when there are so many in the area to choose from. The shower volume and force were completely inadequate - it felt as if I were standing under a watering can, just wet enough to wash, but not enough to enjoy the shower. And I had to stand within 6" of the end of the tub to get completely wet. No fear of the towels on the rack at the end of the shower enclosure getting wet or even damp.

The variety of offerings at breakfast were adequate the first morning, fruit, yogurt, sausage patty, etc., even if not particularly tasty. But the second morning the trays for the hot food were empty, there was nowhere to sit for several people, there were no forks, and we saw no one refilling things.

And lastly, noise. When my husband hears a noise outside the room all night long, it must be pretty bad or pretty consistent because he usually sleeps through such things. It sounded to him like a pump outside the building, throbbing away all night, stopping for 5 to 10 minutes every once in a while, then starting again. It wasn't our a/c unit because we didn't have it on.

Clean and friendly, but I need to wash and sleep well too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waltlayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear waltlayton,

We are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will give us another chance in the near future. Please contact me directly so that I can ensure a great stay.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Upon registering I was assisted by the Agent Paula at the front desk. Her smile alone made me feel welcomed due to me having taken a cab which we were lost ! She was upbeat knowledgable and attentive. Also she was quick with reviewing my reservations and shortly after I was able to go to my room and relax. No delays on the agents part. Ms. Paula definitely gets my kudos world class service in customer care. I decided to stay another night!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabayoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Fabayoko,

Thank you for such a kind review. We look forward to having you as our guest again at the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

After a disaster experience with another hotel I just decided to stay in Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. Luckily that was one good idea. Everybody in the hotel is very kind and helpful.Especially Tony, Jerixa, Paula,and Kyle and all other staffare very friendly and concerned about guest's needs They have the shuttle service that can take you to Airport, Air and Space museum or any near by places. Hotel is very clean rooms are spacious and facilities are well. Anybody planning to stay near Dulles Airport or nearby I recommend this hotel.. You don't feel away from home with these guys. Thanks again:)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GursoyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear GursoyP,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Comfort Suites Chantilly. We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Please contact us for any lodging needs.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 13980 Metrotech Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3238 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chantilly and just minutes from Dulles Airport, Comfort Suites Dulles Airport features comfortable and convenient amenities, included an indoor, heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and business center. We're also within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and retail stores. Explore Chantilly with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing