We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good solid hotel close to Dulles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A good solid hotel close to Dullesed, large comfortable room, courteous staff, good hhot breakfast albeit monotonous, I only regret the choice of Fox News for the breakfast room, but that is a personal preference. And the airport shuttle only ran each hour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 563 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice place,very clean rooms; the employees are very nice, no, they are exceptional! Wonderful room, although I would like brighter lighting- Excellent drop off/pickup at Dulles, my fave airport. I need to do 200 characters, am I there yet?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brisbaneharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

For the second year in a row, we were treated like family by the staff at Comfort Suites, Chantilly. Mohammed was especially professional and responsive to our needs. The rooms are clean, well maintained and roomy. Thanks for another great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and complimenting Muhammad . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at here. This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Marcus, in particular, was great. He made sure we had a crib for our baby and was helpful every step of the way. He checked us in and out, and got us to the airport safely. Very nice guy. All around this is a great hotel and I would return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripmantrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and complimenting Mark . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

No hot water, doors don't lock,
Furniture is broken in rooms.
Rude staff! I booked this through hotels.com. Initially I wanted another hotel and the hotels. com associate in the phone told me this would be much better. What a joke!! I told the front desk about my issue came back hours later and they had not fix any of them.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trophysnatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards, Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly upon check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had the usual; eggs, cereal, waffles, etc. It was a comfortable night. Very easy access to everything as well, except for the traffic (typical in northern Va).

Room Tip: The hotel sits off the main road, so room choice shouldn't present any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Overall, I liked the hotel and it was a good value at ~$71 per night AAA rate. Rooms were well-taken care of. Beds and bedding were good with different softness pillows. Breakfast was better than average for a Comfort Suites. The hotel is conveniently located in an area with many dining options. The fitness center was small but nice and had a good selection of free weights. We could not figure out how to use the air conditioner in the fitness center so it was extremely humid and warm (connected to the pool). I had only very brief encounters with any staff members who seemed competent.

I really liked most of the hotel and wanted to give it five stars...however, my main complaint is that there were multiple (> 5) roaches on the bathroom floor when we got up to use the restroom in the middle of the night. We ended up keeping the light on in the bathroom with the door shut to try and keep them at bay for future night bathroom visits. We didn't see them outside the bathroom, but once you see them, you know they are there. This was room 321. Again, the hotel seemed really clean otherwise and I'm sorry to not be able to give it a higher rating. The problem seems correctable with a little pest control. It would be hard for me to stay here again because of this. I'd probably return to the Comfort Suites in Manassas instead which is also nice and I've not seen roaches there.

Room Tip: As of late Aug 2013, I wouldn't stay in room 321 or surrounding rooms due to a roach problem. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QDM_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We value your comments and will take appropriate measures to correct the concerns listed.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3238 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $69 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chantilly and just minutes from Dulles Airport, Comfort Suites Dulles Airport features comfortable and convenient amenities, included an indoor, heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and business center. We're also within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and retail stores. Explore Chantilly with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing