We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quiet airport hotel near Air & Space Udvar-Hazy Center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Quiet airport hotel near Air & Space Udvar-Hazy Center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel so we would be near the new Smithsonian Air & Space Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center where the space shuttle Discovery is now located. The hotel in in a shopping mall so stores and restaurants are very accessible. The room was quiet and clean however the door lock did not work correctly and the deadbolt was not functioning. Good Wi-Fi. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of the usual foods.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mumzie1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your response. We look forward serving you soon in the future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    129
    45
    24
    10
See reviews for
140
91
56
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a good place to stay. It is convenient and has free Wi-Fi and breakfast. I will stay here again. I had a problem with the ironing board and it was replaced within 15 minutes of request. The rooms on the ground floor have a walk in shower that was great.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors, there is alot around the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We look forward seeing you soon in the future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We loved our stay, this is our second stay at the same hotel. Last time we stayed 2 days and this time 4 days. The room is clean and the staff very friendly. The free hotel shuttle service to the Metro Bus stop at Dulles was excellent. From there we took the 5A bus to DC. We also took the shuttle to the Dulles Air & Space. Tony, the shuttle driver dropped us off and picked us up. He was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay completely and that assures us that you will choose us again on your next visit.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff was welcoming and friendly - quick to help in any way that they could. We have three children and we all stayed in one room and the accomodations were very nice. We also enjoyed the exercise room and the indoor swimming pool - we enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again when needed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark57660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay completely and that assures us that you will choose us again on your next visit.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Had a great stay at this property. Extremely clean and priced great! Would highly recommend! The beds were amazingly comfortable and the room was updated. I was surprised at how easy it was to check in. Professional staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geonu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments that show that you were fully satisfied with your overall stay. We are glad to hear that and look forward seeing you soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxwell, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have stayed at the Comfort Suites Chantilly for two exteneded stays within the last three months. The rooms are large, modern and clean. Breakfast is great. Check-in/Check-out is speedy. I would recommend the Comfort Suites Chantilly to anyone traveling in the DC area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your response. We truly appreciate it and look forward seeing you very soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

In planning our summer trip to DC I wanted to stay with a Choice Hotel. While this hotel is about 25 miles from the National Mall it was still a great location. It is just minutes from the relatively new addition of the & Space museum where the Space Shuttle Discovery is located. The rooms were good and affordable and the staff was very helpful both on check in and check out. It was a busy hotel, but the staff kept up with demand at breakfast. This hotel had restricted hours on the pool, but it actually had a hired lifeguard, something that is rare at a hotel pool. If we are back in the DC area we will likely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knoxdaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your response. We truly appreciate it and look forward seeing you very soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
16.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 13980 Metrotech Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3238 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chantilly and just minutes from Dulles Airport, Comfort Suites Dulles Airport features comfortable and convenient amenities, included an indoor, heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and business center. We're also within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and retail stores. Explore Chantilly with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing