We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, good for Dulles and VA, terrible location for DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, good for Dulles and VA, terrible location for DC”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently for 1 night. I was on business in the Chantilly area, and coming in from Dulles.

The hotel itself was outstanding. Ample parking, large rooms with a great selection of TV. Spacious bathroom and comfortable beds. The air conditioning worked well, and the room was spic and span clean. No complaints whatsoever. In fact the lobby and the passage ways give the impression of being a rather excellent hotel, not a cheap motel at all. And it isn't, I am very impressed with this place.

For going in to DC, this is a terrible location and I would have liked to have gone into DC and then come back to pick up bags before I left town but that was ruled out when I realized how long it would take me to go into town and back. The problem of course is that there is no metro line to Dulles.

The breakfast was free and good too - hot breakfast with sausage and eggs supplementing the usual standard continental breakfast stuff.

But for my purpose in VA, the price and its location near restaurants and a shopping complex in VA, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tempoeffects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future,

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    139
    48
    29
    16
See reviews for
158
97
60
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We enjoyed our 4 nights at the hotel. Found the room comfortable and all the staff really nice. Special thanks to Tony who brought calm to a very busy breakfast room. Unlike Mark T i thought that while breakfast was busy and some customers rude the staff did a good keeping order.
My only complain is a lack of exhaust fan in the bathroom

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for complimenting Tony for his great service and hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward seeing you soon.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

As United Airlines screwed most of the us by being late and not helping in finding a hotel at 3.00AM in the morning, I was lucky to find a room at the Comfort Suites. For a cheap hotel, it was convenient enough for me. Tony, the shuttle driver, was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asyannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for complimenting Tony for his great service and hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward seeing you soon.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed for two nights. The hotel was completely full. Across from a party of schoolkids on night one. Banging doors, running along corridors. I didn't come out of my room to complain in case any of them were armed. Breakfast, what a mess with DIY waffles. One kid had 12 hamburger patties for breakfast, he must have been about 300lbs and all of 14 years old. Second night, same again but with a different party of schoolkids.

The room was fine; service OK, but ambience really lousy due to all these ill-mannered and noisy kids. The best thing I can say about the hotel is that it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Watch out for the parties of school kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Comfort Suites Chantilly is great bargain and their park and fly option is fantastic. Agent Tony drove me to airport and handled heavy bags for me on both ends of trip. Good job!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ribar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for complimenting Tony for his great service and hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward seeing you soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had a really great stay here! Mark was so friendly & VERY helpful!!! will recommend to all my friends & coworkers!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duhitskriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for complimenting Mark for his great service and hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward seeing you soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Tony was great and assisted us in many areas, he is a hard worker!! Enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jashanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and are glad that your stay was perfect in all aspects. We look forward serving you soon in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 13980 Metrotech Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3238 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chantilly and just minutes from Dulles Airport, Comfort Suites Dulles Airport features comfortable and convenient amenities, included an indoor, heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and business center. We're also within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and retail stores. Explore Chantilly with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing