We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

I thought the hotel was very nice, newer construction.
The room was clean, the staff friendly & wi fi was good.
Business center had printer but was a little hot, poor ventalation.
Had indoor pool !!! AWESOME !!!
I would reccomend.

Room Tip: Get room facing away from front of building, backside is better..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward serving you soon in the very near future.

Sincere Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    130
    45
    25
    11
See reviews for
144
90
56
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

When I walked in, I was greeted warmly by Muhammad with a smile and was asked how I was doing. It was great to walk in and feel right at home. After he was done with the person ahead of me, he greeted me and asked about my day again. Check-in was fast and smooth. He was very friendly, and I enjoyed my relaxing time here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for complimenting Muhammad on his super service. We are glad that he made you feel at home and took great care of you. We look forward seeing you visit us again on your next trip to this area.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

The hotel is very nice with large, clean suite-style rooms. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good with an assortment of both hot and cold items. The shuttle service to Dulles was excellent and we were picked up in about 15 minutes after our call on the return to Dulles. We left our car at the hotel for 2 weeks with no problems. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejwheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for highlighting the facts that made your stay complete in all aspects. We appreciate your time to write these comments. We are certain you will reside at our property on your next visit to Chantilly.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

The hotel is within walking distances to many restuarants and some shopping plazas, which makes it very convenient to stay without a car. They recently updated the entire hotel and I have no complaints. I will stay here at least once a month for a few nights at a time and every experience has been good. The fitness room is rather small and does not have a stationary bike, which I would enjoy to use. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H0telGuest17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to elaborate on your stay at our hotel. We value your feedback and look forward seeing you soon in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Very comfortable stay at Comfort Suites Chantilly. Great breakfast. The staff was very helpful in setting up shuttles to airport and to my specific business location. Muhammad was a great driver and provided info around the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment Muhammad. We will definitely commend him for taking great care of you.

We look forward serving you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was quite impressed with the hospitality at this hotel. We had a fairly large youth group and at times that can be more hassle for the hotel. Tony was very helpful to our group and treated us very well. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. We appreciate your time and are certain that you will select us as your lodging option on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was so impressed with my stay at Comfort Suites Chantilly! The room was more than comfortable, internet was great, breakfast was full of delicious options, and above all, the staff was terrific! Traveling alone on business can get tiring and friendly individuals are often what makes it or breaks it for me. I would like to personally thank Courie and Mouhammad for all their help and their wonderful sense of humor. I hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colorado-Miss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment Courie and Muhammad. We value your time and feeback regarding your stay at our property. We look forward seeing and serving you soon in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 13980 Metrotech Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3238 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chantilly and just minutes from Dulles Airport, Comfort Suites Dulles Airport features comfortable and convenient amenities, included an indoor, heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and business center. We're also within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and retail stores. Explore Chantilly with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing