We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I just stayed this past Thursday and Friday night. Everyone working there was very pleasant and helpful. The room was super clean. There is a nice sitting area in the lobby, and the breakfast was excellent.
It is very convenient to plenty of places to eat.
The free shuttle to the Air & Space Museum, 5 minutes away, saved me the $15.00 parking fee.
About my only complaint was the time it took for the water to get hot. I was on the third floor (there are four floors at this hotel), and it would take 3-4 minutes for the water to get hot.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    129
    45
    24
    10
See reviews for
140
91
56
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I've stayed at this Hotel four times and everytime is great! The staff is very accomodating and always pleasant. Mr. Toni always has a smile to share and without fail always asks if he can help. Thank you Mr. Toni for remembering me, it feels like coming home.
Tara K.

Room Tip: All the rooms in this Hotel has recently been re-done you can't go wrong with any room in this H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The staff was very friendly when arriving and departing. The room was perfect, not too small, VERY nice TV and a VERY comfortable bed. Large variety of breakfast food, great ammenities. A lot of things close by and free shuttle to the Air and Space Museum.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We arrived late to our check-in, when I mean late....I mean 1 am. The front desk staff were just as courteous as if it were 3 o'clock in the afternoon. Our check-in was swift as we were over-tired, but informative enough to know main attractions via next days excursion.
I also found out they serve a complimentary breakfast from 6a-8a. There was such an incredible variety: Bacon, Sausage, Scrambled Eggs, fresh bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more. I want to mention that the gentleman who made my waffles was so incredibly helpful. His name was (Tony) and he helped me get the fixings and everything I would need to eat with including the tray. The room was pristine, when I mean clean I felt like I could eat off the floor. I've never been to a place where I felt like I didn't need to Lysol the bed just in case there were microscopic amoeba from the guests prior to me lol. IF YOU don't stay here, you are MISSING OUT!!! Did I mention check out isn't until 12 noon. Need I say more??? I will stay here again!!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious no matter where you go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Upon our arrival we found that the hotel was next to a shopping plaza along within walking distance of many restaruants. The suite was very nice and clean, the front desk agent (Renee) and shuttle driver (Ray) were very helpful and very courteous. We enjoyed our stay and they made us feel like it was our home away from home.

Room Tip: All the rooms are non smoking which is a big seller for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Della C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

The room is very comfortable and spacious, with a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and bar sink. The breakfast was quite good with more than adequate food availability. The area was staffed by two people who were exceedingly helpful in showing how the waffle maker worked and toaster settings, etc.
Toni was exceptionally helpful and went out of his way to suggest a few things to do in the area.
The location is excellent for a visit to the Air and Space Museum located in Chantilly, VA and the VA transit system runs a shuttle from the Dulles Airport for a reasonable amount.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed there to go to the Air and Space Museum. Room was clean and large with everything you need. Free WiFi, Flat screen TV with a hundred channels. Small fridge and microwave. Stores and restaurants within walking distance. Very comfortable bed. Great hot breakfast (Eggs, sausage and waffles on the grill by "Toni" . Also cereal, yogurt donuts, pastries, juices) Shuttle service by "Toni" to airport and Air and Space Museum. Saves $15 parking fee. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 13980 Metrotech Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3238 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chantilly and just minutes from Dulles Airport, Comfort Suites Dulles Airport features comfortable and convenient amenities, included an indoor, heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and business center. We're also within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and retail stores. Explore Chantilly with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing