We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Dulles and space museum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good location for Dulles and space museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

My husband and I spent our last night in D.C. here as we wanted to be close to the space museum and airport. The location was perfect and the fact that the hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to both (on the half hour all day) made it even better. The room was quiet and comfy and the breakfast room was great with lot's of selections.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cornblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    74
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
66
41
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

My husband and I just stayed here over the Labor Day holiday and were looking for an inexpensive, but decent place in this location near where we used to live. We got an excellent deal with the AAA rate via the Marriott website.

The room was clean but be warned that the walls are VERY thin. The fellow in the room next door woke me up with his snoring so I didn't always get the best sleep despite the comfy bed. We also had a little issue with the toilet handle sticking so each time you flushed, you had to wait and fix it so the water would stop running. I'm sure mgmt would have fixed it but we didn't want to deal with them having to come into our room so we just let it go.

There was a basic breakfast provided but it was enough for us: various yogurts, muffins, donuts, breakfast sandwiches to heat in the microwave, oatmeal, a wafflemaker, toast, english muffins, bagels, fruit, cereals. If that doesn't work, there is a Bob Evans within walking distance for folks who need a heartier meal.

Also be warned that the hotel is right in the flight path for Dulles so it can be a little disconcerting when the planes fly overhead. It's quite loud!

The staff was very friendly and with free internet (albeit slow), we would definitely stay again for such a great price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlotteHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I stayed here for three nights in July. The room was clean and what I expected. Typical two queen-size beds, desk, dresser, non HD TV. The sink was located outside the bath. There was no fridge nor microwave. The AC worked great.
Breakfast consisted of juices, coffee, tea, cereal, breads/bagels, and the only “hot” food item was the make-it-yourself waffles.
The staff was friendly and helpful (the person manning the breakfast area made me a waffle because she saw me let another person go first).
If you want good wi-fi, make sure to not have a room on the third floor. My reception was between 60% and 70% and I had to go to the lobby to have a faster connection.
Also, what I thought was odd is that the curtains don’t close all the way, so there will be natural light in the room 24/7. There is a thin drape, but it won’t keep out the sunlight.
This hotel was near a lot of restaurants and shopping (there is a mall about 5 miles down Route 50. It was easy to get to and from the airport.
If you have the chance, go see the Air and Space Museum near Dulles. Even if you are not an aviation enthusiast, it is very interesting to see the wide range and eclectic collection of aircraft and memorabilia. FYI, free parking after 4pm and the museum is open until 6:30pm during the summer.
It was about a 30 minute drive to DC in mid-afternoon, and be very careful where and when you park because they don’t mess around.
Overall, if you are looking for a basic place to spend a few nights, the Fairfield will meet your needs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jzak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for the night after spending the day at the Manassas Battlefield that was nearby. I looked at hotels in Manassas, but either didn't like the price or the reviews that I read. I happened upon the Fairfield Inn in Chantilly, and could not believe the price we were quoted with a AAA card. And all the TripAdvisor reviews were positive.

Our room was really lovely, very clean, and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered in the morning is excellent, many choices, with lots of healthy options available if you want.

We would definately stay here again if we are in the area. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachlover022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold-sd
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

This is the first time I've ever actually posted a review but the managers & staff at Fairfield Inn Chantilly/Dulles Airport were phenomenal! The facility was very clean & when our original room didn't have a refrig/microwave they were able to switch us without hesitation. They seem to take Customer Service very seriously at this location as there are many hotel options & I'm sure the competition is high. What a refreshing perspective! They are doing all the right things in my opinion for repeat business.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gold-sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ont. Cda
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stayed here as a hub spot to cycle the W&OD bike trail. The hotel was very clean, helpfull and friendly staff, great free hot/cold breakfast mikey & fridge in room, wifi friendly with free printer service at the lobby. Would definetly recommend this hotel to friends. We give it a 9.8 out of 10.
Jim

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimboo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

Needed to stay in area on business. The staff was very accomodating willing to go out of their way to shuttle us around, since we did not rent a car.

Very nice breakfast was provided, a step up from the average free continental breakfast. They even had delicious fresh donuts. Cookies were provided at night with 24hr coffee.

The pool had a life guard on duty when open. Would not hesitate to stay on my next visit to the area

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiser1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Address: 3960 Corsair Court, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshing comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia. Close to 4 major highways and under 5 miles from Washington International Airport at Dulles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chantilly has great dining, shopping, tourist and entertainment venues. You may also request a free shuttle during most hours from IAD and points within a 3-mile radius including The National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center. Business travelers find the right blend of efficient guest services, complimentary FAX/copy and WiFi, ample parking, same-day valet dry cleaning and fitness options. Leisure guests adore the proximity to famous sights and easy access to the Nation’s Capital. Complimentary Breakfast, Guest Workstation, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Laundry/Dry Cleaner Services and Guest Operated Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Fairfield Inn Chantilly
Fairfield Chantilly
Chantilly Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing