We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay-wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay-wonderful staff”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend and just had the most enjoyable stay. From check in to check out breakfast everything! Checked in on a Friday by David T. And also checked out on Sunday by David T. He was always there smiling when coming in and greeted me as soon as I walked in the door. Also enjoyed breakfast. The attendant Fransico was a joy. Refilled my water like I was at a 5 star resturant. Two of your hotels best assets. The rooms were clean and smelled clean. The pools whirlpool was nice and hot. I will be staying here next time I come around.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanaadrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are so delighted and charmed by your wordings. Thank you for taking your time to express your experience with us. Trip advisor is one of the most highlight travel guide for traveler like you. Your comment really helps others to choose the right Hotel when they travel here in Chantilly/Dulles Airport. Thanks again and we are so glad you’re here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    83
    32
    15
    10
See reviews for
79
48
40
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was a great hotel stay. The front desk staff is very welcoming and the complimentary breakfast was good. They even had breakfast attendants who would come around to your table and refill your water, take away your trash, etc. Although a little small, the room as clean and inviting. I got a great discount on this hotel through my AAA membership; I would have stayed here again but could not find the same low price the next time I went to book. The regular price isn't too high; it's just that I found some lower prices at other hotels in the area.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. There are lots of restaurants nearby, and it is only a few miles from Dulles Airport. I believe they also have a shuttle to the airport, which could not be more convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motowngirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Service is one of our biggest assets to this property. We are so glad that we use that tool to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you so much for taking your time to let everyone knows how your stay was and how we took care of you as more than a guest but part of Fairfield Inn and Suites Family. Hope this is home away from home when you visit Chantilly VA. Please do not hesitate to call us. Thanks a ton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My family and I have already stayed in this hotel a few years back... Recently stayed again and noticed some positive changes. Great hospitable staff and very clean surroundings. All in all our stay was relax and we couldn't be any happier.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
It was nice to see you all here again, thank you for keep coming back. Here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Chantilly VA our priority is you, our guest. We want to make sure when you leave the property that you are smiling and wanted to return in your future trip. Thank you again and we are glad your here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

if you're looking for a great place to stay, i totally recommend this hotel. one of the best customer service i've had experienced. the staff are very warm & accommodating. the rooms are clean & homey. 2 thumbs up hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mich0477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Your comment was simple and straight, but it says it all. Thank you for recommending our Hotel and thank you for taking your time sharing your experience to millions of people surveying our Hotel. This is just simply awesome. I would like to see you again on your next visit. Please let us know if you needed assistance on your reservation. Thanks again and we are glad you’re here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

It all started at check-in, we are Youth Leaders with the Somerset Church of Christ and were traveling with 6 kids. We needed 4 rooms blocked together so we could put our kids inbetween the adults. They had us spread out all over the second floor (and I do mean rooms at the opposite ends of the floor with one directly in the middle). One month prior to arrival I even called the hotel directly to set up this reservation because I could not afford to have any mess ups.. the kids parents trust us to keep their kids in a safe environment while away. And to beat all, we were a late arrival (9pm-ish) because of having to leave after school and the distance we had to travel. First, she only had reservations for 3 rooms. I had made the reservation for 4 (and had proof of the same with me). After realizing what they had done with the room configuration, I went down to fix it. She then told me that there was no documentation stating that we were to be together. She said that she would check to see what was available for the 2 nights closer to the kids rooms. She found a King Suite 2 rooms down from the girls and boys rooms and graciously gave us that without the additional upcharge (uh, yeah...I guess you will)! In the end we had to take this option with one of the rooms in the middle of the hallway away from the other rooms. Thank God we have a great bunch of kids! The air conditioning/heater unit was broke in the middle room and the second day they supposedly cleaned our rooms but did not give 2 of the rooms any more towels.. they took them but didn't replace them. The King Suite room was not very clean, no smell, but there was obvious dust and looked like that had not been done in quite some time. The air/heat unit was very noisy and there was annoying buzzing each night coming from an unknown source that made it difficult to sleep. I was not a happy camper because when you take all of the appropriate pains to make sure that things are right and they deny it and can not accommodate you better, that is poor business. We were not a huge group (9 people total), but you expect to be treated better. We will not stay here again. (We do youth events at the fairfax church this time every year)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tesbob20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We do apologize for the experience you had at our Fairfield Inn and Suites Chantilly VA, as it did not meet your or our Marriott Standards. We believe that the feedback we get from our loyal guest gives us the opportunity to get better so that other do not have the same experience. Please give us one more chance to prove that we can provide you the best service and correct allocation of rooms the next time you come in and Please do not think we are doing such thing overall. Again, We at the fairfield inn and Suites would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Be very careful of this hotel and make sure you check your credit card for charges. We stayed in Sept, and paid cash for three rooms. We had to give our CC when booking the rm. When we arrived we paid cash.. When bill arrived a completely different amount was charged on my VISA. I had to call at least 5 times & each time I called had to start the process all over again. Of this writing my card still has not been credited and I had to open a fraud case against them. They call and leave you messages with no name and when you call back no one knows what you are talking about and can't help you. I am sure I am not the only one this has happened to. WARNING!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PPassione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Chantilly VA. Your feedback is very important to us to identify areas of improvement as we strive to make every guests stay memorable. We have reviewed your concerns and addressed each one so we may better improve our service and provide the Marriott standard you have become accustomed to receiving. As a follow up to our phone conversations; your reservation was made online as an advance purchase (which means credit card will be charged as soon as it comes in to our system). I am glad we were able to resolve this billing matter and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Room was clean and spacious. Asma Qureshi and Ather Jamal in reception were courteous and helpful. We were able to reserve the room and choose room preference by calling the hotel directly. The coffee and tea in lobby were always there. The breakfast was great! The staff in dining room provided excellent service. The heated pool was great! The whirlpool was heated but not fully functional!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-torelax101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am delighted that you took the time to share your great visit with the TripAdvisor community.You have detailed our many amenities very accuratlly and we appreciate your efforts. Yes! Asma and Ather was one of my best employee, very professional and a do whatever it takes attitude when it comes to service.

I hope that your travels bring you back to Virgina and the Fairfield Inn and Suites Chantilly again in the near future!!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Address: 3960 Corsair Ct, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151-3247 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshing comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia. Close to 4 major highways and under 5 miles from Washington International Airport at Dulles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chantilly has great dining, shopping, tourist and entertainment venues. You may also request a free shuttle during most hours from IAD and points within a 3-mile radius including The National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center. Business travelers find the right blend of efficient guest services, complimentary FAX/copy and WiFi, ample parking, same-day valet dry cleaning and fitness options. Leisure guests adore the proximity to famous sights and easy access to the Nation’s Capital. Complimentary Breakfast, Guest Workstation, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Laundry/Dry Cleaner Services and Guest Operated Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Fairfield Inn Chantilly
Fairfield Chantilly
Chantilly Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing